精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

Coriolis Station Access Corridor

站點出入口(Access Corridor,簡稱『出入口』)因其獨特的形狀而被戲稱稱為『投幣口』(Mailslot)是作為Coriolis、Ocellus、Orbis型空間站小行星基地的主要進出氣閘。出入口由閃爍的導航光標標識,寬約222公尺、高52公尺。它們由防禦炮塔守衛,會對任何遊蕩或入侵的飛船開火。廣告橫幅通常在出入口週邊展示。

停靠許可

Station with Boeing 747 and Courier

所有站點都要求進站飛船在進入出入口前,必須提出申請並獲得停靠許可(Docking Permission)。未經許可的飛船在靠近出入口時將被控以非法入侵。如果未馬上離開,空間站就會變成敵對並開火,因此飛行員必須時刻注意,不要忘記請求停靠許可。

空間站內部保持加壓狀態,即使不總是令人愉快的大氣,至少是可呼吸的。在入口通道處生成的半透明藍色力場阻止了大氣排放,但又允許飛船通過。處於緊急氧氣不足部件損壞飛船一旦通過力場,將不再有氧氣耗盡的危險。

通過難題

卡在出入口通道是新晉與無經驗飛行員的常見問題,甚至對於未習慣新船的經驗豐富飛行員來說也是如此。中小型飛船很少有次問題,而大型飛船則更容易發生這類事故。一些大型飛船可能需要提前放下起落架以成功通過。有時卡住的情況是由於飛行員在試圖離開空間站時未注意到來船而引起的碰撞,或者只是不耐煩地想儘早離開。

無論如何,在出入口通道內閒逛,即使是無意的,也會迅速激起星站的敵對反應。因此這種情況很嚴重,應盡可能避免,並儘快離開。被卡住的玩家應保持冷靜,嘗試機動和倒車脫離危險。如果不成功,作為最後的手段,退出遊戲後再回來會重置玩家飛船的位置,要麼是停靠著的,要麼是在空間站外。強制退出一般是不建議的,但在這種情況下,其道德性可由玩家自行判斷。

360度翻滾

在某些情況下,飛行員可能沒有足夠的時間來正確對準通道。有些飛船太寬,無法以其他方式進入通道,有些飛船則小得可以在通道中進行360度翻滾,幾乎沒有被卡住的風險,這意味著它們可以安心進入通道而無需擔心是否對準的問題。

可360度翻滾 不能360度翻滾
Adder
Alliance Challenger
Asp Explorer
Asp Scout
Cobra MkIII
Cobra MkIV
Diamondback Explorer
Diamondback Scout
Dolphin
Fer-de-Lance
Hauler
Imperial Courier
Imperial Eagle
Type-6 Transporter
Sidewinder MkI
Viper MkIII
Viper MkIV
Vulture
Alliance Chieftain
Alliance Crusader
Anaconda
Beluga Liner
Federal Assault Ship
Federal Corvette
Federal Dropship
Federal Gunship
Imperial Clipper
Imperial Cutter
Keelback
Krait MkII
Krait Phantom
Mamba
Orca
Python
Type-7 Transporter
Type-9 Heavy
Type-10 Defender

備註

對站點出入口的一個常見誤解是,它們的形狀是任意設計的,因此使進入空間站更為困難。事實上,出入口是參照了《精英》中的空間站設計,同時也是為了一個未實裝的功能:防爆門。這些防爆門幾乎從來沒有被看到過,因為它們被鎖定常時打開,等待未來的遊戲更新。但在極少數情況下,bug可能會導致它們關閉阻礙進入空間站或摧毀指揮官的飛船。目前還不知道防爆門最終的作用是什麼,也不知道它們是否會實裝。[1]

畫廊

參考文獻

Advertisement

FANDOM


Main article: Docking
Coriolis-Station-Access-Corridor

Coriolis Station Access Corridor

An Access Corridor, colloquially known as a "Mailslot" due to its distinctive shape, is an airlock that serves as the main point of entry for Coriolis, Ocellus, Orbis, and Asteroid Base stations. Access Corridors are marked by flashing guidance beacons and are approximately 222 meters wide and 52 meters high. They are guarded by Defence Turrets that will open fire on any loitering or intruding ships. Advertising banners are commonly displayed around the corridor on the outside.

Docking Permission Edit

Station with Boeing 747 and Courier

Station with Boeing 747 and Courier

All stations require incoming ships to request and be granted docking permission before they pass through the access corridor. Ships without permission will be charged with trespass as they near it. If they do not then vacate the station area very rapidly, the station will become hostile and open fire. Many ships are not fast enough to reverse course before they are fired upon, so pilots must be attentive at all times and not forget to request permission.

The interior of stations is kept pressurised with a breathable, if not always pleasant, atmosphere. Translucent blue force fields generated at the access corridor prevent the immediate venting of this atmosphere into space yet allows the passage of spacecraft. Ships with broken canopies which are on emergency Life Support will no longer be in danger from running out of oxygen once they pass the force fields.

Problems transiting Edit

Getting stuck in the access corridor is a common problem for new and inexperienced pilots, or even for seasoned pilots unused to a new ship. Small and medium ships rarely have a problem, while larger ships are far more likely to have issues. Some large ships can require Landing Gear to be deployed early to fit. Sometimes getting stuck is due to a collision caused by inattention from the pilot in failing to notice an incoming vessel while trying to leave the station, or just impatience trying to get past it.

In any case, loitering in the access corridor, even if unintentional, will provoke a hostile response from the station rapidly, so this is a serious situation and should be avoided if at all possible, and dealt with as quickly as possible. Players who get stuck should keep calm and attempt to manoeuvre and reverse out of danger. If this fails, as a last resort logging out of the game and back in will reset the location of the player's ship either as docked or clear of the station. Logging is generally frowned upon but in this case its morality can be left up to the judgement of the player.

360° Roll Edit

In certain situations, a pilot may not have enough time to correctly align with an Access Corridor. While some ships are too wide to enter the Access Corridor any other way, others are small enough that they can perform a 360° roll in the Access Corridor with little or no risk of getting stuck, which means they can be used to enter the Access Corridor without needing to worry about their alignment.

360° Roll-capable Not 360° Roll-capable
Adder
Alliance Challenger
Asp Explorer
Asp Scout
Cobra MkIII
Cobra MkIV
Diamondback Explorer
Diamondback Scout
Dolphin
Fer-de-Lance
Hauler
Imperial Courier
Imperial Eagle
Type-6 Transporter
Sidewinder MkI
Viper MkIII
Viper MkIV
Vulture
Alliance Chieftain
Alliance Crusader
Anaconda
Beluga Liner
Federal Assault Ship
Federal Corvette
Federal Dropship
Federal Gunship
Imperial Clipper
Imperial Cutter
Keelback
Krait MkII
Krait Phantom
Mamba
Orca
Python
Type-7 Transporter
Type-9 Heavy
Type-10 Defender

Notes Edit

A common misconception of Access Corridors is that their constricting shape is arbitrary, and therefore makes entry into stations more difficult than necessary. In fact, Access Corridors are narrow as a reference to the station design in Elite, as well as to accommodate an unimplemented feature: blast doors. These blast doors are almost never seen because they are locked open pending a future game update, but on rare occasions a bug can cause them to close and obstruct entry to a station or destroy a CMDR's ship. It is currently unknown what purpose the blast doors will ultimately serve or if they will ever be fully implemented.[1]

Gallery Edit

References Edit

  1. Frontier Forums: So the stations have closable blast doors on the front?