精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

优化。迭代。完善。

— Achilles Corporation的口号

阿基裡斯公司(Achilles Corporation)銀河系最大的巨型公司之一。除了製造尖端機器人,如PA912行政機器人,[2]阿基裡斯公司還生產Stinger-2SkimmerFrame Shift Drive Interdictor,並且是銀河系兩大個人電腦供應商之一,與Sirius Corporation並駕齊驅。[3]


歷史

阿基裡斯公司於2791年在Alioth成立,並迅速確立了自己在電腦元件和機器人系統方面的領先地位,提供的產品以很大的優勢超過了競爭對手的產品。阿基裡斯的成功使它能夠從一個失敗的企業Trojan發展公司吸收幾乎所有的員工。由於其高度積極的招聘和收購政策,該公司被稱為 "星際舞臺上最大的鯊魚"。[4]

2853年,阿基裡斯公司在聯邦帝國的科學家和學者的支持下,在Alioth建立了Nesbitt Landing scientific research outpost。在一項詳細的研究將New California殖民者的基因問題與帝國在2612年對該星球進行地球化的技術聯繫起來後,帝國退出了該專案。[4][5]

3114年,阿基裡斯公司在Nesbitt登陸站展示了他們所謂的 "昆克工藝",大大改善了機器人的生產。帝國將他們的第三艦隊部署到Alioth,為自己確保了這一工藝的細節,引發了聯邦的類似升級,並在該系統中挑起了一場動盪的代理戰爭,一直持續到3122年。[4][6]

阿基裡斯航空航天部於3300年10月推出了其FSD攔截器系列。雖然聯邦內部大力推動取締攔截行為,但獨立系統強烈反對這種措施。阿基裡斯拒絕對這一爭議發表評論,只透露FSD攔截器的銷售量超過了預期。[7]

3304年底,阿基裡斯公司陷入了一樁醜聞,涉及在其一些PA912管理機器人上非法安裝監控軟體。聯邦安全局發現,阿喀琉斯公司的一名工程師被Cordova Group的老闆、億萬富翁Kingsley Cordova勒索,要求他安裝該軟體,以便監視居住在太陽系的某些知名人士,為Cordova集團控制的火星論壇報謀取利益。工程師變成了告密者,導致《火星論壇報》解散,Cordova集團被審計,Kingsley Cordova被捕。所有PA912機器人都進行了遠端更新,永久禁用間諜軟體。阿基裡斯公司隨後開展了一項活動,為那些在間諜軟體的存在被發現後銷毀其模型的所有者建造替代PA912機器人。

分部

阿基裡斯公司有四個部門。

  • 航空航太
  • 娛樂
  • 機器人技術
  • 安全

產品

電腦

  • 個人電腦[3]

模組

機器人

阿喀琉斯生產各種機器人型號。從西元3290年到3300年,阿基裡斯在整個聯邦銷售了超過2000萬台機器人,其中包括近30萬台PA912型號[8]

  • PA912—— 一個主要執行管理任務的模型.[8]
  • XS801—— 安保机器人
  • XS1001——安保机器人原型

Skimmers

Stinger2 closeup.png


時間軸

01 DEC 3304

  • 阿基裡斯公司宣佈計畫更換所有因最近的間諜機器人醜聞而銷毀的機器人。該組織已公開訂購了大量機器人、電腦部件和微控制器,將用於生產全新的PA912管理機器人。[9]

參考資料

Advertisement

FANDOM


Achilles Corporation is one of the largest mega corporations in the galaxy. In addition to manufacturing cutting-edge robotics, such as the PA912 administrative robot,[2] Achilles also produces the Stinger-2 Skimmer, Frame Shift Drive Interdictors, and is one of the galaxy's two main suppliers of personal computers alongside Sirius Corporation.[3]

History Edit

The Achilles Corporation was founded in 2791 in Alioth and quickly established itself as the leading name in computer components and robotic systems, offering products that outperformed those of their competitors by a large margin. Achilles' success allowed it to take on nearly all of the employees from a failed business named Trojan Developments. The corporation became known as the "biggest sharks in the interstellar arena" due to their highly aggressive recruitment and acquisition policies.[4]

In 2853, the Nesbitt Landing scientific research outpost was established by the Achilles Corporation in Alioth with support from scientists and academics from both the Federation and Empire. The Empire withdrew from the project after a detailed study linked the genetic problems of colonists on New California in Alioth to the techniques the Empire had used to terraform the planet in 2612.[4][5]

In 3114, the Achilles Corporation demonstrated their so-called "quinker process" at Nesbitt Landing, which significantly improved robotics production. The Empire deployed their Third Fleet to Alioth to secure the details of this process for themselves, provoking a similar escalation by the Federation and instigating a turbulent proxy war in the system that lasted until 3122.[4][6]

The Achilles Aerospace division unveiled its line of Frame Shift Drive Interdictors in October 3300. While there was a significant push within the Federation for the act of interdiction to be outlawed, independent systems strongly rejected such measures. Achilles Aerospace declined to comment on the controversy, and only revealed that sales of the FSD Interdictor exceeded expectations.[7]

In late 3304, Achilles Corporation became embroiled in a scandal involving the illegal installation of surveillance software on a number of their PA912 administrative robots. The Federal Security Service found that an Achilles Corporation engineer had been blackmailed by billionaire Kingsley Cordova, owner of the Cordova Group, into installing the software in order to spy on certain high-profile individuals living in Sol for the benefit of the Mars Tribune, which the Cordova Group controlled. The engineer turned whistle-blower, resulting in the dissolution of the Mars Tribune, an audit on the Cordova Group, and the arrest of Kingsley Cordova. All PA912 robots were remotely updated to permanently disable the spy software. Achilles Corporation subsequently ran a campaign to construct replacement PA912 robots for owners who had destroyed their models after the existence of the spy software was revealed.[1]

Divisions Edit

Achilles Corporation has four divisions:

  • Aerospace
  • Entertainment
  • Robotics
  • Security

Products Edit

Computers Edit

  • Personal Computers[3]

Modules Edit

Robots Edit

Achilles produces various robot models. From 3290 to 3300 CE, Achilles sold over 20 million robots throughout the Federation, including nearly 300,000 PA912 models.[8]

  • PA912 - a model that mainly performs administration tasks.[8]
Stinger2 closeup

The Stinger-2

Skimmers Edit

Timeline Edit

01 DEC 3304

  • Achilles Corporation announced plans to replace all robots destroyed as a result of the recent spy robot scandal. The organisation has placed an open order for quantities of robotics, computer components and microcontrollers, which will be used to produce brand new PA912 administration robots.[9]

ReferencesEdit

  1. 1.0 1.1 GalNet: Achilles Corp Initiative
  2. GalNet: Further Surveillance Robots Discovered
  3. 3.0 3.1 GalNet: New Computer Designs Announced
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Elite Encounters RPG
  5. Tourist Spot Beacon 0119, Alioth
  6. Tourist Spot Beacon 0149, Facece
  7. GalNet Archive: 28 OCT 3300 - New FSD Interdictors Renew Legal Debate
  8. 8.0 8.1 Further Surveillance Robots Discovered - 05 OCT 3304
  9. Week in Review - 01 DEC 3304