精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

Adder是另一個經典的多功能飛船設計,其最初是由Outworld Workshops於2914年設計,現在的型號則是由Zorgon Peterson生產。雖然只有些許防護能力,但其貨艙容量比Sidewinder來得多。因此可作爲小量貿易的往來載具。 ——游戲内敘述 Adder是小型的多功能飛船,完美地填補了Sidewinder MkICobra MkIII之間的空缺。它不僅是有著中型武器掛點的最便宜飛船,更可擔任不錯的戰鬥船,以及進行挖礦事項。Adder超過30光年的遷躍距離使它也適合作爲探索船使用;在拆除護盾之後可達26噸的貨艙容量也使其成爲10萬CR以下能運載最多貨品者。

概況

Adder是絕佳的多功能飛船,只要有良好的配置幾乎可以進行所有事項,無論是貨運或是戰鬥皆可。可説是Hauler飛船的升級版,且雙方外觀也相似。

在有能力購入Cobra MkIII前,Adder可説是最佳的貿易選擇。在拆除護盾之後可達26噸的貨艙容量讓它可透過貿易賺取不錯的收入,而且也能進行更多的貿易相關任務。與不擅長戰鬥的Hauler不同,Adder有著不錯的戰鬥性能,在此價位上尚可的裝甲,可承受一定量的傷害。最後,其良好的機動性使它可有效躲避超巡攔截,而且Adder的重量也可以防止被質量鎖定。

Adder作爲戰鬥飛船倒是意外的適合。雖然和Eagle MkII相比,Adder的機動性沒那麽好,但卻有較佳的護盾强度、更多功能部件槽以及更好的裝甲。因此,使用這飛船就需要在機動性和防禦間做選擇。Adder頂部的中型武器掛點也讓它可以有效的輸出傷害,但是作爲賞金獵人或海盜,Viper MkIII或許會是更好的選擇。頂部的武器掛點在安裝了砲塔武器之後,可應對較靈活的飛船。尤其如果底部的武器掛點也換爲砲塔武器,則可以涵蓋近乎所有攻擊範圍,讓只能裝備1個干擾箔條發射器Eagle MkII無法有效展開防禦。

在有能力購入Cobra MkIII前,Adder可説是此價位上最佳的挖礦選擇。其中型掛點可配備2級的挖礦雷射,2個小型掛點也可以加速礦物的挖掘,但如此就會犧牲部分的防禦能力。Adder也有著不錯的内部空間,可裝載一定量的礦物。但就須要在收集無人機和貨艙容量之間做取捨。

對於探索類飛行員來説,Adder的遷躍能力可達32光年左右。雖然整體的遷躍距離較Hauler來得少,但Adder有著較好的空間摺叠引擎,因此即便增加負責也不會對飛船的遷躍能力造成太大影響。也因如此,Adder可作爲稀有商品交易的適合選擇。此外,Adder有著更大的油箱,以及更多的内部空間。意味著它能在缺少可補充燃料恆星的區域進行多次遷躍。

其價格低廉,可身兼多職的特性成爲了初出茅廬指揮官的不二選擇。和其他飛船不同,Adder沒有顯著的缺點,可調整其配備進行各種事項,效率也算可圈可點。即便是經驗老道的飛行員也會以Adder作爲探索飛船或者進行稀有商品的交易。

其武器掛點位置如下:2個小型掛點在飛船下方,而1個中型掛點在飛船頂部、駕駛艙後方。其機翼可在部署起落架后稍微摺起。或許是爲了讓其可停靠至小型停機坪和不會占用太多空間。駕駛員的座位位於飛船的右側,也由於Adder可供2人搭乘,也是可共乘的最便宜飛船。副駕駛的座位就位於主駕駛左側,就如同千年前私家車的座位配置。

飛船配置

主頁:飛船配置

所有飛船都可以在空間站服務的飛船配置頁面做改裝。以下列出的是Adder飛船的默認配置。

分類 默認部件 默認評級 默認尺寸 最大尺寸
小型掛點 Pulse Laser (L) F 1 1
Pulse Laser (L) F 1 1
中型武器掛點 Empty -- -- 2
功能部件槽 Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
飛船裝甲 Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
反應爐 Power Plant E 3 3
推進器 Thrusters E 3 3
空間摺叠引擎 Frame Shift Drive E 3 3
生命維持儀器 Life Support E 1 1
電力分配 Power Distributor E 2 2
探測器 Sensors E 3 3
燃料儲備 Fuel Tank [x8] C 3 3
内部部件槽 Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Shield Generator E 3 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 1
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1
  • (L) = 借貸
  • [x#] = 容量
  • (H) = 需要地平綫DLC,為星球降落套組保留
Advertisement

FANDOM


Adder
Adder-docked-ship
Overview
ManufacturerZorgon Peterson
Years Produced2914-Present
TypeMultipurpose
Cost87,808 CR
Insurance4,390 CR
Default Specifications
Landing Pad SizeSmall
Dimensions31.5m x 28.8m x 9.6m
Pilot Seats2
MulticrewYes
Fighter HangarNo
Hull Mass35 t
Mass Lock Factor7
Armour162
Armour Hardness35
Shields78 MJ
Manoeuvrability4
Top Speed220 m/s
Boost Speed321 m/s
Unladen Jump Range9.12 ly
Cargo Capacity6 t
Fuel Capacity8 t
Hardpoints2x Utility Mounts
2x Small Hardpoints
1x Medium Hardpoint
Internals3x Size 1 Compartments
2x Size 2 Compartments
2x Size 3 Compartments
Maximum Non-Engineered Specs
Top Speed255 m/s
Boost Speed372 m/s
Unladen Jump Range32.96 ly
Cargo Capacity30 t

A compact, adaptable ship, the Adder has a larger cargo hold than other ships of similar size, and its base jump range of over 30 light years makes it a viable choice for explorers. The ship can also hold its own in a dogfight, when properly outfitted.

— In-Game Description

The Adder is a ship manufactured by Zorgon Peterson. The original model debuted in 2914 as a product of Outworld Workshops, but Zorgon Peterson subsequently acquired the rights. The Adder is a small multipurpose ship known for its sturdiness and reliability. As the cheapest ship with a Class 2 hardpoint and an Armour Hardness on par with the Cobra MkIII, the Adder is a viable early choice for combat. The hardpoint also gives the Adder the distinction of being the cheapest ship capable of mounting a Class 2 Mining Laser, making it a serviceable vessel for mining. Furthermore, it has a relatively high jump range potential for its size and price range, and can carry up to 30 tonnes of cargo, allowing it to tackle exploration and trading with ease. The Adder's adaptability and price make it ideal for new pilots seeking to upgrade from the Sidewinder MkI.

Overview

The Adder is a versatile multipurpose ship that can take on a variety of roles when outfitted correctly, due to its high cargo capacity and good combat efficiency. It can be considered an upgraded Hauler, and even has a very similar appearance.

As a trader, the Adder is the best ship available until the Cobra MkIII becomes an option. With 26T of space available when unshielded it can make a decent profit from selling cargo and allows for a lot more trading missions to become accessible. Unlike the Hauler, it also retains good combat efficiency and has decent armor for its price; letting it tank hits. Finally, it has good manoeuvrability, allowing it to dodge an interdiction with ease, and it is capable of mass locking several small ships.

As a combat vessel, the Adder is surprisingly effective in the role. When compared to the Eagle MkII, the Adder is less agile but has far better shielding, an additional utility slot, better armor, and a Class 2 hardpoint, giving it the advantage in both durability and firepower. However, the Adder's damage potential pales in comparison to the Viper MkIII, so a Bounty Hunter or Pirate may find it more viable. The Adder's Class 2 hardpoint is very effective when turreted and can help deal with tricky nimble ships, especially since equipping turreted weapons in all of the Adder's hardpoints can give it a full 360-degree range of fire, making it difficult for faster ships to evade.

As a miner, the Adder is the best ship available at its price range and will do very well until the Cobra MkIII can be afforded. Its Class 2 hardpoint allows it to mount a Class 2 Mining Laser, and combined with two Class 1 Mining Lasers in the smaller hardpoints, it can achieve a very efficient mining speed. The Adder also has a respectable amount of compartment space, enough to carry a decent amount of ores, however, one may have to go without Collector Limpets to maximize cargo space.

For exploration, the Adder can achieve a jump range of about 32 LY before engineering. While this is far smaller than the Hauler, keep in mind the Adder has a better Frame Shift Drive, which means it can take more weight without losing as much range. Thus, the Adder is a more appealing ship for long-range or Rare Goods trading. The Adder also has a better fuel tank and more compartment space, meaning the Adder can make more jumps without needing to refuel.

The Adder's inexpensiveness and respectable general-purpose capabilities make it a rugged, attractive craft, especially for newer commanders. Unlike many other ships, the Adder has no notable downsides and can perform any job, especially trading and exploration, more than adequately.

Convergence adder

Adder hardpoints convergence

The weapon hardpoints are located as follows: two Class 1 hardpoints on the underside of the ship, and one Class 2 hardpoint on the top of the ship behind the cockpit. Additionally, the wings exhibit a small hinge which allows them to fold inwards when the landing gear is deployed, reducing its landing profile. The primary pilot seat is offset to the right of the centerline, and a secondary pilot seat is adjacent to it, making the Adder compatible with Multicrew.

Purchase Locations

System Station Date Seen Discount
Shinrarta Dezhra Jameson Memorial Always available 10% discount
Brestla i Sola Prospect Always available 20% surcharge
Akkadia Calvin Lawrence Sep. 30, 2019 15% discount
G 35-15 Leslie Gateway Sep. 30, 2019 15% discount
KP Tauri Spedding Orbital Sep. 30, 2019 15% discount
Hel Jones Orbital Sep. 30, 2019 15% discount
Duamta Polyakov Station Sep. 30, 2019
Procyon Cormack Hub Sep. 30, 2019
Cemiess Mackenzie Relay Sep. 30, 2019
Avalon Persephone Sep. 30, 2019
He Bo Krylov Ring Sep. 30, 2019
Olwain Cabot Hub Sep. 30, 2019

Outfitting

Main article: Outfitting

All ships are highly customisable through the Outfitting menu of Station Services. Listed below is the default load-out for the Adder.

Category Default System Default Rating Default Class Max Class
Small Hardpoint Pulse Laser (L) F 1 1
Pulse Laser (L) F 1 1
Medium Hardpoint Empty -- -- 2
Utility Mount Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Bulkheads Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
Reactor Bay Power Plant E 3 3
Thrusters Mounting Thrusters E 3 3
Frame Shift Drive Housing Frame Shift Drive E 3 3
Environment Control Life Support E 1 1
Power Coupling Power Distributor E 2 2
Sensor Suite Sensors E 3 3
Fuel Store Fuel Tank [x8] C 3 3
Internal Compartments Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Shield Generator E 3 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 1
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1

Videos

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.