精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

Cobra MkIV是Faulcon deLacy根據知名的Cobra MkIII改良而成。比Cobra MkIII來得重,但卻能承受更多傷害,且有更加的武器配置,使它也是不錯的戰鬥飛船。為了提升其生存能力,Cobra MkIV犧牲了部分機動性,不僅換取了更好的防禦力,還能加強防禦方面的。

— 遊戲內描述

Cobra MkIV是由Faulcon DeLacy製造的多功能飛船。與多功能的Cobra MkIII有著鮮明的對比,Cobra MkIV更著重於戰鬥效能。

概況

Cobra MkIV整體的設計理念與Viper MkIV類似,有著更好的裝甲、內部槽位、戰鬥力,但卻降低了不少機動性。

作為戰鬥船,Cobra MkIV有著絕佳的護盾裝甲強度,而且具備不低的攻擊力。這讓它在面對其他同尺寸飛船時游刃有餘,面對更大型的飛船也可奮力一戰。然而,這是以速度為代價的——它的速度比Cobra MkIII稍慢,即便用上最好的推進器,也勉強只能跟上Vulture的速度。這樣的機動性(評價3左右)也讓Cobra MkIV在戰鬥中稍微遲鈍了一些。其所有武器掛點皆在前方,這讓靈活的飛船可藉此從其盲點進攻。

作為商人用船,Cobra MkIV有著不俗的88噸貨船,使它僅略遜色於KeelbackType-6 Transporter。實際上,Cobra MkIV也是有著最多內部槽位的小型船,也因此有著最大的貨艙容量。 這讓商人可有效利用其運載能力,還能擊退來犯的海盜——Cobra MkIV完全有此能耐。

作為探索船,Cobra MkIV因重量的關係,遷躍能力就比Cobra MkIII少了,因此不善於執行此職務。雖然其裝載能力佳,使得遠距離的貿易可行,但Type-6 Transporter卻更適合此工作。

Cobra MkIII相比,MkIV多了1個小型武器掛點(3個小型、2個中型),而且位置比MkIII更好。2個中型掛點和MkIII相同,3個小型掛點則在頂部呈緊密佈置。而內部則和Cobra MkIII完全相同。

飛船配置

主頁:飛船配置

所有飛船都可以在空間站服務的飛船配置頁面做改裝。以下列出的是Cobra MkIV飛船的默認配置。

分類 默認部件 默認評級 默認尺寸 最大尺寸
小型掛點 Empty -- -- 1
Empty -- -- 1
Empty -- -- 1
中型掛點 Pulse Laser (L) F 1 2
Pulse Laser (L) F 1 2
功能部件槽 Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
飛船裝甲 Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
反應爐 Power Plant E 4 4
推進器 Thruster E 4 4
空間摺叠引擎 Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
生命維持儀器 Life Support E 3 3
電力分配 Power Distributor E 3 3
探測器 Sensor E 3 3
燃料儲備 Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
内部部件槽 Shield Generator E 4 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1
  • (L) = 借貸
  • [x#] = 容量
  • (H) = 需要地平綫DLC,為星球降落套組保留

附注

  • Cobra MkIV是在第一年便升級成地平綫DLC玩家的獨家獎勵。而只有2016年2月5日前購買地平綫DLC的PC玩家(包括終生包)、2016年7月30日前購買地平綫DLC的Xbox One玩家方可購買。只要達成上述條件,便可在遊戲中的空間站以Credit購買。而PS4的玩家目前沒辦法使用。Frontier Developments目前亦沒計劃開發給其他玩家購買使用。

Elite Dangerous Wiki
Advertisement

The Cobra MkIV is Faulcon deLacy's development of the famous Cobra MkIII. It's a heavier and bulkier ship than the MkIII, but packs an extra punch and its better weaponry placement makes it a more effective combat vessel. It's tougher, to improve survivability, and allows better upgrading, but at the expense of some of its agility.

— In-Game Description

The Cobra MkIV is ship manufactured by Faulcon DeLacy. It is an upgraded variant of the classic Cobra MkIII. Whereas the Cobra MkIII was designed with an emphasis on multipurpose capability, the Cobra MkIV is specialized for enhanced effectiveness in combat, exchanging overall agility for an additional weapon hardpoint and increased armour.

Overview

The Cobra MkIV is extremely similar in concept to the Viper MkIV, having better armour, compartments and damage but having drastically reduced mobility.

As a combat vessel the MkIV has impressive shielding and armour as well as high damage output. This lets it easily deal with other ships and it can put up a fight against even large ships. This comes at a cost as it is much slower than the MkIII: even with fully upgraded thrusters it struggles to keep up with a Vulture. The manoeuvrability also suffers a significant drop to a rating of 3, making the MkIV relatively sluggish in combat. With all of its hardpoints at the front, nimbler ships can take advantage of this weakness and overwhelm the MkIV

As a trader, the MkIV has a relatively impressive 88t of cargo, placing it slightly behind the Keelback and Type-6 Transporter in terms of capacity. The Cobra MkIV also has the most internal bays of any small ship, as well as the highest cargo capacity. It is therefore a viable option for traders and it can be even more useful for those looking to destroy incoming pirates, as the MkIV can hold its own in battle.

As an explorer, the MkIV has a lower jump range than the MkIII due to its greater mass, a consequence of its extra armour. While its variety of internal compartments can carry many of the modules typically favored by explorers, the decrease in jump range means the MkIV will take even longer to travel anywhere. In other words, there are several better options for explorers, but the MkIV is not the worst possible choice either.

Cobra Mk IV hardpoints convergence

The Cobra MkIV has one more Class 1 hardpoint than the Cobra MkIII, and adjusted hardpoint placements: two Class 2 hardpoints are located in the same positions as on the MkIII, and three Class 1 hardpoints are in a tight group on top of the ship. The interior and pilot seats are identical to the MkIII.[1]

Purchase Locations

The Cobra MkIV is exclusively for players who upgraded to Elite Dangerous: Horizons during its first year.

System Station Date Seen Discount
Shinrarta Dezhra Jameson Memorial Always available 10% discount
Brestla i Sola Prospect Always available 20% surcharge
Akkadia Hotel Vogelsang Outpost Jan. 20, 2019 15% discount
BD+49 1280 Laplace Orbital Jan. 20, 2019 15% discount
Maikoro Hawking Port Jan. 20, 2019 15% discount
Kalak Nobel Terminal Jan. 20, 2019 15% discount
Wolf 287 Boas Terminal Jan. 20, 2019
Gyton's Hope Gyton's Eyrie Jan. 20, 2019
Shente Mead Ring Jan. 20, 2019
Vanir McClintock Dock Jan. 20, 2019
Circios Mullane gateway Jan. 20, 2019
NLTT 46621 Wedge Market Jan. 20, 2019

Outfitting

Main article: Outfitting

All ships are highly customisable through the Outfitting menu of Station Services. Listed below is the default load-out for the Cobra MkIV.

Category Default System Default Rating Default Class Max Class
Small Hardpoint Empty -- -- 1
Empty -- -- 1
Empty -- -- 1
Medium Hardpoint Pulse Laser (L) F 1 2
Pulse Laser (L) F 1 2
Utility Mount Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Bulkheads Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
Reactor Bay Power Plant E 4 4
Thrusters Mounting Thrusters E 4 4
Frame Shift Drive Housing Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
Environment Control Life Support E 3 3
Power Coupling Power Distributor E 3 3
Sensor Suite Sensors E 3 3
Fuel Store Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
Internal Compartments Shield Generator E 4 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
(PAS) I 1 1

Notes

  • The Cobra MkIV is an exclusive reward for Elite Dangerous players who upgraded to Elite Dangerous: Horizons during its first year.[2] It is only available to PC players who purchased Horizons before February 5, 2016 (this also includes Lifetime Expansion Pass holders), and to Xbox One players who purchased the Horizons season pass before July 30, 2016. Players who met these requirements can obtain the ship in-game from stations using credits.[3] PlayStation 4 players currently do not have any means to access the Cobra MkIV. Frontier Developments has no plans to make the Cobra MkIV available to other players.

Videos

Gallery

References

Advertisement