精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

飞船装配车间位于太陽系

無與倫比的星際霸權.

— 核心動力的口號[1]

核心動力是一家聯邦艦船Skimmers艦船模組製造商,總部設在太陽系。它專門生產利用專有Core Dynamics Composites的高性能戰鬥艦艇,是聯邦海軍艦艇的主要供應商。核心動力公司擁有兩家子公司。帝國動力帝國內銷售重新命名的Core Dynamics Skimmers,以及Vodel生產ScarabSRV。3307年2月,由首席執行官Jupiter Rochester親自監管的幾個部門分崩離析,成立了短暫的企業共和國Jupiter Division。雖然Jupiter Division被聯邦軍隊擊敗,但Jupiter Rochester濫用職權,竊取大量資產,給核心動力公司造成了極大的混亂。Jupiter Rochester 被由Owen McKenna接任CEO,監督公司的重組。 [2][3]

歷史

聯邦的飛船工廠

Core Dynamics與聯邦有著長期的合作關係,為聯邦海軍生產了從簡陋的Eagle到強大的Farragut戰列巡洋艦的所有產品。3301年9月7日,它首次推出了聯邦炮艦,這是聯邦投送艦的變種,專為重型作戰而設計。[4]

核心動力公司的一個主要產品是S4 Sentry。這是整個銀河系龐大的半自動化安全和保護行業中使用最廣泛的Skimmers[5]

加強戰時生產

3303年12月21日,Core Dynamics宣佈了一項新的建造計畫,以應對在與Thargoids的戰鬥中迅速增加的艦船損失統計。製造商尋求加快生產進度以彌補損失,並向獨立飛行員發出了公開的材料訂單。[6]活動取得了成功,Core Dynamics能夠立即生產新的艦船進行零售。[7]因此,整個核心系統的零售商能夠解除聯邦軍銜的要求,並為聯邦投送艦聯邦突擊艦聯邦炮艦提供17%的折扣,為期一周。[8]

由於首席執行官Jupiter Rochester與聯邦大使Jordan Rochester的家族關係,核心動力公司的股票在3304年7月下跌了18%,他與Aisling Duval公主的訂婚引起了很大的爭議。Jupiter Rochester特受到股東和管理層的抨擊,他們擔心聯邦的基石之一可能會失去誠信。[9]

Vodel acquisition

3305年4月19日,核心動力公司完成了對Vodel的收購,該公司是Scarab的製造商。SRV,因為後者公司的利潤出現了下滑。CEO Rochester強調,Vodel的主要設計師和工程師團隊將在轉型過程中得到保留,而Scarab的經典、可靠的設計將保持不變。[10]

企圖收購Lakon

出人意料的是,Core Dynamics於3306年11月24日正式出價收購Lakon Spaceways的完全所有權。CEO Rochester特確認,與收購Vodel一樣,Lakon將保留其所有的工程師和生產設施。Lakon公司沒有立即對這一提議作出回應,但業內分析人士猜測,該公司可能因投資聯盟酋長號及其姊妹艦而財政緊張。儘管超級大國之間的企業合併存在合法性問題,但聯邦商務局市場平等獨立委員會都沒有採取行動拒絕這筆潛在的交易。[11] Lakon董事會主席Naomi Landseer於12月1日拒絕了Core Dynamics的提議。這一拒絕令許多人感到意外,因為關於Lakon面臨嚴重財務問題的傳言一直存在,而且Lakon的一些股東曾表示支援合併,並不贊成Landseer對聯盟合同的明顯偏袒。[12]

CEO Rochester最終決定加倍收購Lakon。Core Dynamics在12月14日宣佈,將在12月30日之前對鷹MkIIVulture實行折扣30%的折扣,對聯邦突擊艦聯邦投送艦聯邦炮艦實行20%的折扣。出售所得的利潤將用於資助對Lakon的敵意收購。謠言已經開始流傳,說Lakon股東被賄賂出售他們的股票,或者脅迫Lakon董事會接受Core Dynamics的所有權。[13]12月22日,Lakon投資者召開緊急股東大會,多數股東投票決定罷免包括主席Landseer在內的幾名反對Core Dynamics收購的董事會成員。新的董事會成員申明,將重新考慮Core Dynamics最初的出價。[14]

由於經濟不穩定,12月29日,Lakon股價暴跌至前所未有的低點,公司站在破產和解散的邊緣。接替Landseer的主席Trent Delaney樂觀地認為,Lakon公司與核心動力公司合併完成後將會恢復,但市場平等獨立委員會警告說,最近在將Lakon公司股份轉讓給新業主的過程中出現了違規行為,據報導,核心動力公司的一些高級董事不同意CEO Rochester特推動收購。[15]

Lakon董事會於3307年1月5日投票接受了Core Dynamics的收購,為兩個月後正式收購鋪平了道路。預計在此之前,Lakon的生產計畫和商業慣例不會有任何變化。這筆交易得到了聯邦商務局的批准,但ICME在繼續調查違規行為的同時,推遲了自己的裁決。海軍上將委員會Rachel Ziegler上將也警告聯盟大會,一個外國勢力生產聯盟艦艇將給聯盟國防軍帶來重大安全問題。[16]隨著轉讓的進行,一位匿名的Core Dynamics內部人士于1月13日向Vox Galactica通報了Jupiter Rochester的行為似乎是為了自己的利益,而不是公司的利益。多年來,Jupiter Rochester一直在收購總部設在聯邦以外的公司,如Vodel和Lakon,直接管理這些公司,並為其配備忠心耿耿的員工,可能是為了使其家族的個人控股多樣化。核心動力公司的幾個部門也以"Jupiter Division"的名義運作,只接受羅切斯特的訂單,實際上獨立於公司其他部門工作。雖然一些董事對Jupiter Rochester的管理感到不滿,但他廣泛的人脈關係確保了核心動力公司從不缺乏軍事合同,使他的價值無法被取代。Core Dynamics公司拒絕對這一事件發表評論,但Naomi Landseer要求ICME調查這些說法。[17]

Jupiter Division的分立和重組

在對艦隊上將Lucas Vincent的審判中,核心動力公司被牽連到3301年星艦一號的毀滅事件中。3307年2月2日,當審判進入第二周時,檢方講述了聯邦檢察官辦公室是如何重新審查最初的災難調查記錄,並發現文森特和其他海軍軍官從Core Dynamics創建的空殼公司中獲得了數十億的信貸。新聞界對核心動力公司的詢問被忽略了,但有未經證實的報導稱該公司的主要設施發生了 "大規模活動"。[18]在2月8日Vincent的審判中,陪審團做出有罪判決並判處他無期徒刑時,Rochester已經逃到了HIP 54530,避開了聯邦情報局對Vincent和Rochester在聯邦海軍和政府中的同謀的掃蕩。業內分析人士認為,Jupiter Division的拆分計畫已經醞釀了一段時間,而這次審判迫使這些計畫得以推進。[19]在2月9日所有聯邦媒體管道播放的消息中,Jupiter Rochester特宣佈自己是Jupiter組織的最高執行人,並解釋說,新派系是一個獨立的公司共和國,將作為聯邦其他地區公司治理的典範。[20]

由於Jupiter Division的分離,核心動力公司陷入混亂。2月10日,市場平等獨立委員會完成了對Lakon收購案的調查,宣佈由於Jupiter Rochester公司通過使用賄賂和勒索手段脅迫Lakon公司的股東,該並購案是非法的。核心動力公司立即終止了交易,使Lakon獨立,儘管財務狀況仍不穩定。[21] 2月18日,Jupiter組織被聯邦代理銀色法律集團擊敗,導致Jupiter Rochester和他的數千名忠誠者被捕。安排歸還被盜的核心動力公司的艦船和資源。[22]到2月19日,聯邦新聞來源報導說,雖然該公司正在接受FIA對木星組織事件的調查,但它也在進行快速重組。[23]

3307年2月25日,Core Dynamics公司將其所有的飛船打了一個10%的折扣,為期三周,以慶祝第一次銀河系峰會Gutamaya和Lakon Spaceways同樣對自己的庫存實行了相同的折扣。[24]

到3307年3月5日,Core Dynamics任命Owen McKenna為新任CEO。McKenna 監督了公司的重組過程,並發誓要清除所有Rochester的剩餘忠誠者。[25]

產品

艦船

名稱 種類 影象

Eagle MkII

Combat Eagle-mkII-ship-flying.png

F63 Condor

Ship-Launched Fighter F63 Condor close-up.png

Farragut Battle Cruiser

Battlecruiser Farragut Battle Cruiser FNS Agamemnon.png

Federal Assault Ship

Combat Federal Assault Ship 2.png

Federal Corvette

Combat Fed corvette.png

Federal Dropship

Heavy Multipurpose Federal-Dropship-Planetary-Ring.png

Federal Gunship

Combat Federal Gunship 2.png

Vulture

Combat Vulture-ship-flying-sideview.png

Skimmers

名稱 種類 形象

S4 Sentry

Security skimmer

S4-Sentry-Skimmer-Close-Up.png

S5LM Guardian

Defense skimmer

S5LM-Guardian-Skimmer.png

S9 Goliath

Heavy skimmer

S9-Goliath-Skimmer.jpg

參考文獻

  1. Elite Dangerous 知識庫 > 公司 > 核心動力
  2. Core Dynamics,中文名核心动力公司,联邦官方造船厂,联邦
  3. 法拉格特级战列巡洋舰设计生产厂家。
  4. GalNet: 核心動力公司推出新型炮艦
  5. Newsletter #94 S4 Sentry
  6. Community Goal: Core Dynamics Campaign
  7. Galactic News: Core Dynamics Campaign Concludes
  8. @Frontier_Help: "現在在接下來的幾個小時內向所有市場推出。等級要求已被取消 聯邦軍艦、聯邦炮艦和聯邦突擊艦將享受17%的折扣,為期一周。飛行安全的CMDR--CMDR獵鷹"
  9. GalNet: 羅賈斯特家族被攻擊
  10. GalNet: Vodel被Core Dynamics收購
  11. GalNet: Core Dynamics競購Lakon Spaceways
  12. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways拒絕核心動力公司的競標
  13. GalNet: Core Dynamics以船舶折扣出資收購
  14. GalNet: 投資者控制了Lakon Spaceways公司
  15. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways公司面臨財務崩潰
  16. GalNet: Core Dynamics購買Lakon Spaceways
  17. GalNet: Core Dynamics內部人士討論Lakon收購案
  18. [https://community.elitedangerous.com/galnet/uid/60194d23d0851778df338afc GalNet: 核心動力公司涉嫌參與星艦一號的破壞活動。 2月5日,在發現Jupiter顯然與Vincent合謀安排了星艦一號的災難,以暗殺當時的總統Jasmina Halsey之後,Jupiter Division接管了HIP 54530系統的控制權,其各部門開始集體向那裡運送船隻和人員。<ref>GalNet: Jupiter Rochester Named in Starship One Trial
  19. [https://community.elitedangerous.com/galnet/uid/60212d7aa4e2185f794a4065 GalNet:
  20. GalNet: Jupiter Rochester Goes Rogue from Core Dynamics
  21. GalNet: 聯邦因腐敗和陰謀而受損
  22. GalNet: 勝利的聯邦部隊對木星組織
  23. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways總部遷至Alioth系統
  24. GalNet: 銀河系峰會以國防請求開始
  25. GalNet: 朱庇特-羅切斯特被判處無期徒刑
Advertisement

Elite Dangerous Wiki
Advertisement
Elite Dangerous Wiki

Unmatched interstellar supremacy.

— Core Dynamics' slogan[1]

Core Dynamics is a Federal manufacturer of ships, skimmers, and ship modules based in Sol. It specializes in producing high-performance combat ships that utilize proprietary Core Dynamics Composites, and is the primary supplier of ships for the Federal Navy. Core Dynamics owns three subsidiaries: Imperial Dynamics, which sells rebranded Core Dynamics skimmers within the Empire, Vodel, which produces the Scarab SRV, and Core Enterprises, which was created to absorb the assets of the rogue corporate republic Jupiter Division. The secession of Jupiter Division from Core Dynamics in 3307, the culmination of years of planning by CEO Jupiter Rochester, threw the corporation into disarray. Owen McKenna, Rochester's successor as Core Dynamics CEO, oversaw the extensive restructuring process, and when Jupiter Division was defeated, he folded the breakaway department's remnants into Core Enterprises.

History

Shipwrights for the Federation

Core Dynamics has a long-running association with the Federation, having produced everything from the humble Eagle to the mighty Farragut-Class Battle Cruiser for the Federal Navy. On September 7, 3301, it debuted the Federal Gunship, a variant of the Federal Dropship designed for heavy combat.[2]

A mainstay product of Core Dynamics is the S4 Sentry. This is the most widely used skimmer in the vast semi-automated security and protection industry throughout the galaxy.[3]

Bolstering wartime production

On December 21, 3303, Core Dynamics announced a new construction initiative in response to the rapidly increasing tally of ship losses in battles against the Thargoids. The manufacturer sought to accelerate its production schedule to replace the losses and issued an open order to independent pilots for materials.[4] The campaign was a success, and Core Dynamics was able to immediately produce new ships for retail.[5] As a result, retailers throughout the Core Systems were able to lift Federal rank requirements and offer a 17% discount on the Federal Dropship, Federal Assault Ship, and Federal Gunship for one week.[6]

Core Dynamics stock dropped 18% in July 3304 due to CEO Jupiter Rochester's familial ties to Federal Ambassador Jordan Rochester, whose engagement to Princess Aisling Duval had attracted considerable controversy. Jupiter Rochester came under fire from both shareholders and management, who were concerned that one of the Federation's bedrocks might be losing his integrity.[7]

Vodel acquisition

On April 19, 3305, Core Dynamics completed the purchase of Vodel, manufacturer of the Scarab SRV, after the latter company experienced a downturn in profits. CEO Rochester emphasized that Vodel's main team of designers and engineers would be preserved through the transition, and the Scarab's classic, dependable design would remain unchanged.[8]

Attempted Lakon acquisition

In an unexpected move, Core Dynamics made an official bid to acquire complete ownership of Lakon Spaceways on November 24, 3306. CEO Rochester confirmed that, as with the acquisition of Vodel, Lakon would retain all of its engineers and production facilities. Lakon did not immediately respond to the offer, but industry analysts speculated that the company may have been financially strained by investment in the Alliance Chieftain and its sister ships. Despite questions about the legality of inter-superpower corporate mergers, neither the Federal Commerce Authority nor the Independent Commission for Market Equality moved to reject the potential deal.[9] Lakon board of directors chairperson Naomi Landseer turned down Core Dynamics' proposal on December 1. The rejection came as a surprise to many, as rumours persisted that Lakon faced severe financial problems, and a number of Lakon's shareholders had voiced support for the merger and disapproval of Landseer's apparent favoritism toward Alliance contracts.[10]

CEO Rochester eventually decided to double down on the acquisition of Lakon. Core Dynamics announced on December 14 that it would apply a discount of 30% on the Eagle MkII and Vulture, and a discount of 20% on the Federal Assault Ship, Federal Dropship, and Federal Gunship through December 30. Profits generated from the sale would go towards funding a hostile takeover of Lakon. Rumours had already begun swirling that Lakon shareholders were being bribed to sell their shares or coerced into pressuring the Lakon board of directors to accept ownership by Core Dynamics.[11] On December 22, an emergency general meeting of Lakon investors was convened in which a majority of shareholders voted to remove several members of the board of directors who had opposed the Core Dynamics buyout, including Chairperson Landseer. The new members of the board affirmed that Core Dynamics' original bid would be reconsidered.[12]

Due to economic instability, the value of Lakon shares plunged to unprecedented lows on December 29, and the company stood on the brink of insolvency and dissolution. Chairperson Trent Delaney, the replacement for Landseer, was optimistic that Lakon would recover after its merger with Core Dynamics was complete, but the Independent Commission for Market Equality warned that irregularities had been observed in the recent transfer of Lakon shares to new owners, and some senior directors of Core Dynamics reportedly disagreed with CEO Rochester's push for the acquisition.[13]

Lakon's board of directors voted to accept the Core Dynamics takeover on January 5, 3307, paving the way for the acquisition to be formalized in two months' time. No change in Lakon's manufacturing schedule or business practices was expected before then. The transaction was approved by the Federal Commerce Authority, but the ICME delayed its own ruling while it continued investigating irregularities. Admiral Rachel Ziegler of the Council of Admirals also warned the Alliance Assembly that a foreign power producing Alliance ships would present major security issues for the Alliance Defence Force.[14] As the transfer proceeded, an anonymous Core Dynamics insider informed Vox Galactica on January 13 about how Jupiter Rochester appeared to be acting in his own interest, rather than the company's. For years, Rochester had been acquiring companies based outside the Federation such as Vodel and Lakon, managing them directly and staffing them with loyalists, possibly to diversify his family's personal holdings. Several Core Dynamics departments also operated under the label of "Jupiter Division", taking orders only from Rochester and working practically independently of the rest of the company. While some directors were displeased with Rochester's management, his extensive connections ensured Core Dynamics never lacked military contracts, making him too valuable to replace. Core Dynamics declined to comment on the story, but Naomi Landseer asked the ICME to investigate the claims.[15]

Secession of Jupiter Division and restructuring

Core Dynamics was implicated in the destruction of Starship One in 3301 during the trial of Fleet Admiral Lucas Vincent. On February 2, 3307, as the trial entered its second week, the prosecution recounted how the Federal Attorney's Office had reexamined the records of the original investigation into the disaster and found that Vincent and other naval officers had been receiving billions of credits from shell companies created by Core Dynamics. Press inquiries to Core Dynamics were ignored, but there were unverified reports of "large-scale activity" occurring at the corporation's main facilities.[16]

On February 5, after it emerged that Jupiter had apparently conspired with Vincent to arrange the Starship One disaster to assassinate then-President Jasmina Halsey, Jupiter Division assumed control of the HIP 54530 system and its departments began transporting ships and personnel there en masse.[17] By the time that the jury in Vincent's trial returned a verdict of guilty and sentenced him to life imprisonment on February 8, Rochester had already fled to HIP 54530, avoiding the Federal Intelligence Agency's sweep of Vincent and Rochester's co-conspirators in the Federal Navy and government. Industry analysts concluded that Jupiter Division's split had been in the works for some time, and the trial had forced those plans to advance.[18] In a message broadcast across all Federal media channels on February 9, Jupiter Rochester proclaimed himself Supreme Executive of Jupiter Division, and explained that the new faction was an independent corporate republic that would stand as a model of corporate governance for the rest of the Federation.[19]

As a result of the secession of Jupiter Division, Core Dynamics was thrown into disarray. This was compounded by the completion of the Independent Commission for Market Equality's investigation into the Lakon acquisition on February 10, which declared the merger illegal due to Jupiter Rochester's coercion of Lakon shareholders through use of bribes and blackmail. Core Dynamics promptly terminated the transaction, leaving Lakon independent, albeit still in a precarious financial position.[20] The revelation of the former CEO's extensive crimes committed in the pursuit of boosting the profits of Core Dynamics elicited a public outcry against corruption and corporate influence in the Federal government.[21] Jupiter Division was defeated by the Federal proxy Silver Legal Group on February 18, resulting in the arrest of Jupiter Rochester and thousands of his loyalists. Arrangements were made for the return of stolen Core Dynamics ships and resources.[22] By February 19, Federal news sources were reporting that the while the corporation was being investigated by the FIA over the Jupiter Division affair, it was also undergoing rapid restructuring.[23]

On February 25, 3307, Core Dynamics placed a 10% discount on all of its ships for three weeks to celebrate the first Galactic Summit. Gutamaya and Lakon Spaceways likewise applied identical discounts to their own inventories.[24]

By March 5, 3307, Core Dynamics had appointed Owen McKenna as its new CEO. McKenna oversaw the corporation's restructuring process, and vowed to purge it of all of Rochester's remaining loyalists.[25] Despite this pledge, Core Dynamics continued to see defections from its ranks to Jupiter Division's remnant over the following months.[26] McKenna allied with Silver Legal Group to confront Jupiter Division a second time in Ts'ao Tach on June 3, with the goal of permanently disbanding the rogue department and reclaiming Core Dynamics' remaining stolen assets.[27] Silver Legal Group won the battle handily and declared victory on June 10, ensuring Jupiter Division would not rise again and dealing a severe blow to the wider corporatist movement in the Federation. CEO McKenna informed the media that what was left of Jupiter Division would be folded into Core Enterprises, a Core Dynamics subsidiary.[28] The success of Core Dynamics in breaking up Jupiter Division effectively spelled the end of the Federation's corporatist movement, as its corporate sponsors withdrew their support for it before the dust had settled in Ts'ao Tach and no replacement figurehead was likely to materialise.[29]

Products

Ships

Name Type Image
Eagle MkII Combat Eagle-mkII-ship-flying.png
F63 Condor Ship-Launched Fighter F63 Condor close-up.png
Farragut-Class Battle Cruiser Battlecruiser Farragut Battle Cruiser FNS Agamemnon.png
Federal Assault Ship Combat Federal Assault Ship 2.png
Federal Corvette Combat Fed corvette.png
Federal Dropship Heavy Multipurpose Federal-Dropship-Planetary-Ring.png
Federal Gunship Combat Federal Gunship 2.png
Vulture Combat Vulture-ship-flying-sideview.png

Skimmers

Name Type Image
S4 Sentry Security skimmer S4-Sentry-Skimmer-Close-Up.png
S5LM Guardian Defense skimmer S5LM-Guardian-Skimmer.png
S9 Goliath Heavy skimmer S9-Goliath-Skimmer.jpg

References

  1. Elite Dangerous Knowledge Base > Corporations > Core Dynamics
  2. GalNet: Core Dynamics Unveils New Gunship
  3. Newsletter #94 S4 Sentry
  4. Community Goal: Core Dynamics Campaign
  5. Galactic News: Core Dynamics Campaign Concludes
  6. @Frontier_Help: "Now rolling out to all markets over the next few hours: Rank requirements have been removed and a discount of 17 per cent will be applied to the Federal Dropship, Federal Gunship and Federal Assault Ship for one week. Fly safe CMDR's - CMDR Falcon"
  7. GalNet: Rochester Family Attacked
  8. GalNet: Vodel Purchased by Core Dynamics
  9. GalNet: Core Dynamics Bids to Purchase Lakon Spaceways
  10. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways Rejects Core Dynamics Bid
  11. GalNet: Core Dynamics Funds Takeover with Ship Discounts
  12. GalNet: Investors Take Control of Lakon Spaceways
  13. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways Faces Financial Collapse
  14. GalNet: Core Dynamics Purchases Lakon Spaceways
  15. GalNet: Core Dynamics Insider Discusses Lakon Takeover
  16. GalNet: Core Dynamics Implicated in Starship One Sabotage
  17. GalNet: Jupiter Rochester Named in Starship One Trial
  18. GalNet: Fleet Admiral Vincent Pronounced Guilty
  19. GalNet: Jupiter Rochester Goes Rogue from Core Dynamics
  20. GalNet: Takeover of Lakon Spaceways Declared Illegal
  21. GalNet: Federation Damaged by Corruption and Conspiracy
  22. GalNet: Victory for Federal Forces Against Jupiter Division
  23. GalNet: Lakon Spaceways HQ Moves to Alioth System
  24. GalNet: Galactic Summit Begins with Defence Request
  25. GalNet: Jupiter Rochester Sentenced to Life Imprisonment
  26. GalNet: Jupiter Division Inspires Corporatist Movement
  27. GalNet: Core Dynamics Engages Jupiter Division in Battle
  28. GalNet: Core Dynamics Triumphs Against Jupiter Division
  29. GalNet: Corporatists Stalled by Jupiter Division's Defeat