精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

Saud Kruger主要製造極其奢華、往來主幹道的客運飛船。旗下的Dolphin級飛船可在非常舒適的環境下,運載爲數不多的乘客。

— 游戲内敘述

Dolphin(海豚)是Saud Kruger最新推出的奢華客運飛船。其定位主要是讓想接觸客運的指揮官能以較低的價格買入專門的客運飛船。作爲Saud Kruger的專職客運船,Dolphin可安裝豪華客艙,良好的遷躍距離和簡潔的高檔設計更使其在星際旅游業中站穩陣脚。

概況

Dolphin是繼OrcaBeluga Liner後,由Saud Kruger所製造的客運船,可被視爲客運版本的Type-6 Transporter。其作爲客運飛船的特點在於可安裝豪華客艙,以完成特定的客運任務。然而Dolphin和其兩位大姐——OrcaBeluga Liner——有些許不同,它其實也可進行客運之外的事務。

Dolphin有著84噸的貨艙容量,可進行貿易。儘管它和Type-6 Transporter極其相似——差不多的價格和戰鬥能力——使得Dolphin在貿易上或許心有餘而力不足,但是其遷躍能力讓它能進行稀有商品的交易或者進行遠距離運輸。

在戰鬥方面,Dolphin幾乎和Type-6 Transporter一樣糟糕,尤其是更弱的護盾强度和裝甲。然而,Dolphin的機動性和良好的武器掛點位置讓它得以閃避攻擊,並可持續鎖定且面向敵人。

作爲探索飛船,它可説就大放異彩了。在沒進行工程師改造之前就有著高達35光年的遷躍能力,將Type-6 Transporter抛至腦後,僅略少於貴上數倍的Asp Explorer,因此成爲絕佳的探索飛船。其可惜之處在於數量略少的内部空間槽位,限制了守護者遷躍距離增幅儀或者油勺的安裝。

而身爲客運飛船,它能夠更有效率的進行客運任務。購入時,内部已自帶客艙,而其他槽位亦可裝備更多客艙,實現載客數量最大化。由於其絕佳的遷躍能力,使Dolphin可進行長達數千光年的遠距離客運任務。但是因爲内部空間限制,就不適合進行大數量的貨運任務了。

整體來説,由於價格和遷躍能力,Dolphin是不錯的探索飛船,也是極適合進行豪華客運任務的飛船之一。不錯的貨艙容量和更好的機動性也使它是Type-6 Transporter以外、相近價位的首選。

其駕駛艙位於飛船最前端,但是就和Saud Kruger旗下的其他飛船相同,從外部無法看見駕駛艙内部狀況。其2個小型掛點就位於飛船的底部。

飛船配置

主頁:飛船配置

所有飛船都可以在空間站服務的飛船配置頁面做改裝。以下列出的是Dolphin飛船的默認配置。

分類 默認部件 默認評級 默認尺寸 最大尺寸
小型武器掛點 Pulse Laser F 1 1
Pulse Laser F 1 1
功能部件槽 Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
飛船裝甲 Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
反應爐 Power Plant E 4 4
推進器 Thrusters E 5 5
空間摺叠引擎 Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
生命維持儀器 Life Support E 4 4
電力分配 Power Distributor E 3 3
探測器 Sensors E 3 3
燃料儲備 Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
内部部件槽 Shield Generator E 5 5
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Shield Generator D 4 4
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 2
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1
  • (L) = 借貸
  • [x#] = 容量
  • (H) = 需要地平綫DLC,為星球降落套組保留

附注

  • Dolphin飛船在2.3版本——The Commanders——更新時加入。需要地平綫DLC才能購買。

趣聞

  • Dolphin的後燃器聲音就如海豚的叫聲。
  • 在現實中,全黑的擋風玻璃由於亦會使透明的一面降低亮度,因此是禁止使用的。
  • 就如同Saud Kruger一貫的風格,Dolphin是基於郵輪和海洋生物外型設計。不僅如此,也從現有的豪華轎車如Ritz Limousines的black windows等尋找靈感。
  • 在3.3更新之後,移除了原先Saud Kruger三大客運飛船有限制安裝客運槽位的設定(原本這三款飛船都有個槽位規定只能安裝客艙)。這讓它們可安裝除客艙外的其他次要内部部件。

FANDOM


Dolphin
Dolphin Asteroids
Overview
ManufacturerSaud Kruger
Years Produced3303-Present
TypePassenger Liner
Cost1,337,330 CR
Insurance66,866 CR
ExpansionElite Dangerous: Horizons
Default Specifications
Landing Pad SizeSmall
Dimensions51.8m x 20.8m x 8.8m
Pilot Seats1
MulticrewNo
Fighter HangarNo
Hull Mass140 t
Mass Lock Factor9
Armour198
Armour Hardness35
Shields143 MJ
Manoeuvrability3
Top Speed258 m/s
Boost Speed361 m/s
Unladen Jump Range10.67 ly
Cargo Capacity14 t
Fuel Capacity16 t
Hardpoints3x Utility Mounts
2x Small Hardpoints
Internals2x Size 1 Compartments
3x Size 2 Compartments
1x Size 3 Compartment
2x Size 4 Compartments
1x Size 5 Compartment
Maximum Non-Engineered Specs
Top Speed290 m/s
Boost Speed406 m/s
Unladen Jump Range35.10 ly
Cargo Capacity88 t

Like Saud Kruger's other passenger vessels, the Dolphin can accommodate a luxury-tier passenger cabin, allowing it to transport passengers in comfort. And despite costing significantly less than its sister ships, the Beluga Liner and the Orca, the Dolphin boasts the same sleek lines and refined aesthetic.

— In-Game Description

The Dolphin is a ship manufactured by Saud Kruger. It is the latest in that company's line of luxury passenger ships, which are known throughout the galaxy as some of the finest vessels travelling the space lanes. A small vessel with a low asking price aimed at pilots seeking to start a career in passenger transportation, the Dolphin also boasts the ability to equip luxury suite cabins exclusive to the Saud Kruger brand. Furthermore, with its above-average jump range and a sleek design, the Dolphin has carved out a distinct role for itself not only in the field of space tourism, but in exploration as well.

Overview

The Dolphin is one of the three Saud Kruger line of ships, along with the Orca and Beluga Liner. It can be considered the passenger equivalent to the Type-6. Like its sisters, it is capable of carrying Luxury Cabins and has a focus on Passenger Missions, however it is somewhat viable in other roles as well.

The Dolphin has 84T of cargo space available for trading. Considering it has a similar price tag to the Type-6 and similar combat ability this makes the Dolphin a rather poor trading vessel; however, its higher jump range makes it a good Rare Goods trader or for long range transport.

In Combat, the Dolphin is just as bad as the Type-6 and suffers from many of the same downsides with its Sidewinder grade offenses and mediocre shields and armour. However, it has better mobility and better hardpoint placement, allowing it to be much more nimble as well as making it easier to keep Fixed Hardpoints on target.

As an Explorer, the Dolphin is a suitable low-budget option. It has a potential jump range of 35 ly before engineering, higher than that of the standard Type-6 and just slightly short of the more expensive Asp Explorer. Its main weakness with regard to exploration is its low number of internal compartments, which leaves less room for staple exploration modules such as a Fuel Scoop, Guardian Frame Shift Drive Booster, Auto Field-Maintenance Unit, and Planetary Vehicle Hangar. Pilots who wish to embark on long-term expeditions may want to consider upgrading to a more spacious vessel.

Passenger missions are its focus and it does them more effectively than most other ships. It has one slot for a Luxury Passenger Cabin and plenty of space for more passengers alongside. With its very high jump range this makes it great at doing long-range passenger missions, including those looking to go thousands of light-years. It is not as good for bulk missions as it has low compartment space.

Overall, the Dolphin is a stylish exploration ship, the most efficient choice for transporting luxury VIP passengers, and a reasonable alternative to the trade focused Type-6 Transporter, but any combat activities should be avoided.

Convergence dolphin

Dolphin hardpoint convergence

The cockpit is located at the front of the ship, and like other Saud Kruger ships, it features a tinted canopy that obscures the interior. The two small hardpoints are directly below the cockpit, on the underside of the ship.

Purchase Locations

System Station Date Seen Discount
Shinrarta Dezhra Jameson Memorial Always available 10% discount
Brestla i Sola Prospect Always available 20% surcharge
BD+49 1280 Archimedes City Jan. 6, 2019 15% discount
Lalande 4268 Lowry Ring Jan. 6, 2019 15% discount
Lembava Goldstein Port Jan. 6, 2019 15% discount
Ix Scully-Power Station Jan. 6, 2019 15% discount
Asellus Primus Beagle 2 Landing Mar. 1, 2019
EQ Pegasi Merbold Ring Jan. 6, 2019
Cemiess Meech Dock Jan. 6, 2019
Liu Di Sudworth Orbital Jan. 6, 2019
Mizar Judson Station Jan. 6, 2019
LHS 2651 Kennan Dock Jan. 6, 2019
Eta Serpentis Carver Station Jun. 2, 2019
Aulin Aulin Enterprise Jan. 6, 2019

Outfitting

Main article: Outfitting

All ships are highly customisable through the Outfitting menu of Station Services. Listed below is the default load-out for the Dolphin.

Category Default System Default Rating Default Class Max Class
Small Hardpoint Pulse Laser F 1 1
Pulse Laser F 1 1
Utility Mount Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Bulkheads Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
Reactor Bay Power Plant E 4 4
Thruster Mounting Thrusters E 5 5
Frame Shift Drive Housing Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
Environment Control Life Support E 4 4
Power Coupling Power Distributor E 3 3
Sensor Suite Sensors E 3 3
Fuel Store Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
Internal Compartments Passenger Cabin E 5 5
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Shield Generator D 4 4
Cargo Rack [x4] E 2 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 2
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1

Notes

Trivia

  • The Dolphin engine boost sound resembles a dolphin whistle.
  • As with all Saud Kruger ships, the Dolphin is loosely based on a luxury Cruise Ship, hence the aquatic animal theme. They also draw some inspiration from modern limousines such as the black windows.
  • Beyond Chapter Four removes restrictions from the restricted module slots on the Beluga Liner, Dolphin and Orca. This allows them to equip modules other than Passenger Cabins in those slots.[4]

Videos

Gallery

References

  1. [1]https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php/341916-2-3-The-Commanders-Changelog
  2. Newsletter #10
  3. YouTube: On the Horizon - 2.3 The Commanders Beta Livestream Part 1
  4. Frontier Forums: Beyond - Chapter Four - Beta 1, post #191
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.