精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

Neutron star and an Anaconda

FSD超級充能是指配備了油勺超級巡航中飛入中子星或白矮星的成對噴流之一的過程。這可以讓飛船吸收與它的空間折疊引擎相互作用的外來粒子,以增加其單次跳躍的最大跳躍範圍,但也會對空間折疊引擎造成少量傷害。來自白矮星的FSD超級充能提供了50%(1.5倍)的躍遷距離加成,而與中子星進行同樣的超級充能則提供了300%(4倍)的加成,有效地將飛船單次跳躍的躍遷距離提高了四倍。需要注意的是,超級充能並不是一個即時的過程,飛行員可能需要在噴流內花費數秒的時間才能發揮效果。

這是一個危險的過程,因為恒星的高能射流會將飛船甩來甩去,難以控制。進入噴流會使飛船有些難以控制:噴流的磁力會輕輕地拽住飛船,與Frame Shift Drive Interdictor影響飛船的方式不同。質量較大的飛船對噴流的磁力有一定的抵抗力,在這個過程中可以比小型飛船更容易控制。

在噴流內脫離超級巡航幾乎總是致命的:成對噴流純粹的能量輸出會對飛船的模組和船體造成傷害,在最初暴露的幾分鐘內,幾乎所有的模組和船體都無法使用。中子星的禁區相對較小,所以碰到它並不太擔心;但是,白矮星的禁區要大得多,會很容易讓不小心的指揮官措手不及。因此,不建議使用白矮星進行FSD超級充能,因為這種風險一般不值得較低的50%FSD躍遷距離提升。

獨立規劃的中子星高速公路可以用來跨越巨大的距離,其跳躍次數遠遠少於傳統的旅行方式。這些路線通常是利用在一顆中子星上獲得的超級充能直接跳到另一個有中子星或接近中子星的系統,從而幾乎無限期地連鎖效應超級充能跳躍,直到到達目的地,但前提是飛行員可以維持修復他們的FSD,並在必要時用油勺補油。

備註

  • 2016年10月25日,精英危險:地平線'--守護者(2.2)增加了FSD超級充能功能。
  • 一旦進行超級充能,FSD將不限時間維持超充能量,直到使用完畢。從恆星上挖取燃料、登出不管多久,或在空間站艦隊航母加油,都不會讓超充能量消逝。Synthesizing一個FSD注入只有在注入的能量增幅百分比較高時才會覆蓋超級充能。

視頻

畫廊

Advertisement

Neutron star and an Anaconda

FSD supercharging is the process of flying into one of the high-energy relativistic jets of a neutron star or a white dwarf in supercruise with a Fuel Scoop equipped. This allows a ship to take in exotic particles that interact with its Frame Shift Drive to increase its maximum jump range for a single jump, but also inflicts a small amount of damage on the Frame Shift Drive. FSD supercharging from a white dwarf gives a 50% (1.5x multiplier) range bonus, while doing the same with a neutron star provides a 300% (4x multiplier) bonus, effectively quadrupling a ship's range for a single jump. Note that supercharging is not an instant process, and pilots may have to spend several seconds inside the jet for the effect to apply.

This is a risky process, as the high-energy jet of the star can fling the ship around and make it difficult to control. Entering the jet will make the ship somewhat difficult to control: the magnetic forces of the jet will tug on the ship gently, not unlike the way an Frame Shift Drive Interdictor would affect a ship. Larger ships with greater mass are somewhat resistant to the jet's magnetic forces and can be easier to control during the process than smaller ships.

Disengaging supercruise while inside the jet is almost always lethal: the relativistic jet's sheer energy output will inflict damage to a ship's modules and hull, rendering almost all of them inoperable within a couple of minutes of initial exposure. Neutron star exclusion zones are relatively small, so running into it is not much of a concern; however, white dwarfs have a much larger exclusion zone and will catch an unwary commander off guard quite easily. Thus, it is not recommended to use white dwarfs for FSD supercharging, as the risk is generally not worth the lower 50% FSD range boost.

Independently-charted Neutron Highways can be used to traverse vast differences with far fewer jumps than the conventional method of travel. These routes usually involve using the supercharge acquired at one neutron star to jump directly to another system with a neutron star or close to it, and thereby chain supercharged jumps almost indefinitely until the destination is reached, provided the pilot can keep their FSD repaired and refuel with standard fuel scooping when necessary.

Notes

  • FSD supercharging was added with Elite Dangerous: Horizons - The Guardians (2.2) on October 25, 2016.
  • Once supercharged, the FSD will retain the charge indefinitely until it is used. Scooping fuel from a main sequence star, logging out for any length of time, or refueling at a Station or Fleet Carrier does not remove the charge. Synthesizing an FSD injection will only override the supercharge if the boost percentage from the injection is higher.

Videos

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.