精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

行星可以分为两大类:类地行星气态巨行星(事实上,按照行星表面岩质划分,应分为三大类,类地行星[即岩质行星],气态巨行星,冰巨行星)。某些类型的类地行星支持生命存在或者滿足地球化的必要條件。裝備有行星接近套件飛船可以降落在某些类地行星的表面。

术语中的行星是指圍繞恒星運行的天體,其引力在特定範圍內。行星必须拥有足够的重力以保持流体处于稳定状态(流体静力平衡),从而防止它们逃离行星;同時自身的温度也要足夠低,以防止像恒星那样开始核聚变。

一些符合行星地位的官方標準但又恰好圍繞行星運行的天文物體反而被歸為天然衛星或衛星。當衛星的軌道擴展到行星-衛星系統的arycentre落在行星中心之外時,這兩個天體將被視為行星,是雙行星系統的一部分。[1]

类地行星

圖片 類別 稀有度
Icy-180px.png
Icy Body Very Common
冰雪世界主要由水冰組成,這樣的世界過去不存在大量热量,形成于恒星系较冷的区域,并在地壳中保留了许多固体状的挥发物。
Rocky-Planets-180px.png
Rocky Body Very Common
岩石世界,表面金屬含量很少或沒有。這樣的世界由於過去的加熱已經失去了大部分的揮發物,任何金屬成分都會形成一個小的核心。
Rocky ice.png
Rocky Ice World Uncommon
這些世界通常形成于恒星系的冷區,它們有一個小的金屬核心和厚厚的岩石地幔,並有一個非常深的冰殼。由於地殼中含有大量的揮發性物質,這些世界的地質活動非常普遍,經常會產生稀薄的、有時是季節性的大氣層。
High-Metal-Content-Planets-180px.png
High-Metal Content World Common
具有金屬核心的高金屬含量世界。這樣的世界在一些地方的地表附近會有金屬礦,特別是在過去的火山活動區域周圍。
Metal rich.png
Metal-Rich Body Uncommon
像這樣富含金屬的世界,都有一個龐大的金屬核心,甚至在地表也有大量的金屬礦石。在一些地方,特別是在過去或現在的火山活動或液體侵蝕的區域周圍,也能找到一些高等金屬的元素形態。因此,採礦效率很高,所以這些世界的價值很高
Ammonia-World-180px.png
Ammonia World Very Rare
氨的化學反應活躍,以碳氨為基礎的生命,是一個地表氨世界。
Water.jpg
Water World Rare
岸邊的水世界,水基化學活躍,碳-水基生命活躍。
Earthlike.png
Earth-like World Very Rare
室外世界,有可供人類呼吸的大氣和土著生物。因此,大氣層遠未達到化學平衡。


气态巨行星

圖像 類型 稀有度
Gas-Giant-Class-I.png
Class I Common
I 类或类木气态巨行星的大氣層主要是氢气和氦气,其顏色來自大氣層中的氨、水蒸氣、硫化氫、磷化氫和硫磺。顏色來自大氣層上部的氨、水蒸氣、硫化氫、磷化氫和硫的雲層。其上層雲層的溫度通常低於150K
Class II Rare
II类氣態巨行星的大氣層主要是氫氣和氦氣。上層雲層中的水蒸氣使它們的反射率更高。它們的表面溫度通常高達或約為250K
Class III Common
III类气态巨行星的大气层主要是氢气和氦气,没有明显的云层。它們的表面溫度通常在350K到800K之間。由于大气中的光学散射,它们的颜色主要是蓝色——有可能是硫化物和氯化物形成的细密云层。
Gas-Giant-Class-IV-180px.png
Class IV Uncommon
IV类气态巨行星的大氣層主要是氫氣和氦氣,大氣中含有一氧化碳和鹼金屬的上層雲層,而下層雲層則是矽酸鹽和鐵化合物,因此顏色較亮。其上層雲層的溫度通常在900K以上
Gas Giant Class V.png
Class V Very Rare
V类气态巨行星的大氣層主要是氫氣和氦氣,雲層中含有厚厚的矽酸鹽和鐵化合物,甚至還有金屬鐵,它們是最熱的氣態巨行星,上層雲層的溫度在1400K以上,下層的溫度則高得多,內部的熱量常常會發出暗淡的光芒。
Helium-rich Gas Giant 2.jpg
Helium-rich Very Rare
富含氦氣的氣態巨行星與大氣中的氫氣相比,其氦氣的比例大大增加。它們的氫氣隨著時間的推移而流失,因為它們沒有足夠的品質來保持它。這也可能是因為它們過去的溫度要高得多,促使氫氣以更大的速度流失。
Helium-rich Gas Giant.png
Helium Gas Giant Very Rare
氦氣巨行星的大氣層主要是氦氣。它們失去了大部分或全部的氫氣,因為它們的品質不足以長期保持氫氣。這也可能是因為它們過去的溫度要高得多,導致氫氣以更大的速度流失。
Gas giant with ammonia based life.png
Gas Giant with ammonia-based life Very Rare
氨基生命的氣態巨行星,主要是以氫和氦為基礎的大氣氣態巨行星,但在地表雲層以下一點,存在以氨雲層為基礎的生命。這主要是一個以氫氣和氦氣為基礎的大氣氣體巨行星,但在表面雲層之下一點,氨雲層中存在生命。這個氣體區域的化學成分遠非平衡,令人驚訝的過量氧氣和許多碳基化合物給它帶來了一些生動的色彩。和許多這樣的氣體生命系統一樣,它的基礎是大量自由漂浮的浮游生物--以碳為基礎的微小藻類,每個藻類都保留了少量的液態氨,從強烈的輻射通量中提取能量。
Water based life gas giant.png
Gas Giant with water-based life Rare
這是一個以水為生命基礎的氣態巨行星。這主要是一個以氫和氦為基礎的大氣氣態巨行星,但在大氣表面下不遠處的水雲層中存在生命。 這個氣態區域的化學成分遠非平衡,令人驚訝的過量的氧氣和許多碳基化合物給它帶來了一些生動的色彩。與許多這樣的氣體生命系統一樣,它的基礎是大量自由漂浮的浮游生物--以碳為基礎的微小藻類,每個藻類都保留了少量的液態水,從強烈的輻射通量中提取能量。
Water Giant.png
Water Giant Very Rare
像這樣的世界有一個主要由水蒸氣構成的大型大氣層。它很可能是在一個大型冰體升溫到足以蒸發大量表面冰層的時候形成的,這反過來又會引發失控的溫室效應,导致由蒸发的冰形成非常厚的大气层。

視頻

參考文獻

Advertisement

FANDOM


There are two main categories of planets: Terrestrial Planets and Gas Giants. Some types of Terrestrial Planets support life or meet the conditions necessary for terraforming. Ships equipped with a Planetary Approach Suite may land on the surface of certain Terrestrial Planets.

The term planet refers to celestial bodies orbiting a star with a gravity in a specific range. The gravity of a planet has to be strong enough to hold fluids in a stable state (hydrostatic equilibrium) which prevents them from escaping the planet, and low enough to prevent nuclear processes to start as in stars.

Some astronomical objects that meet the official criteria for planet status yet also happen to orbit a planet are instead classified as natural satellites or moons. When a moon's orbit expands to the point that the barycentre of the planet-moon system falls outside the center of the planet, then both bodies would be considered planets and part of a double-planet system.[1]

Terrestrial Planets

Image Type Rarity
Icy-180px
Icy Body Very Common
Ice world composed mainly of water ice. Worlds like this will not have had much heating in the past, forming in the cooler regions of a star system and have retained many volatiles as solids in their crust.
Rocky-Planets-180px
Rocky Body Very Common
Rocky world with little or no surface metal content. Worlds like this have lost most of their volatiles due to past heating, and any metallic content will form a small central core.
Rocky ice
Rocky Ice World Uncommon
Typically formed in the cooler regions of a star system these worlds have a small metal core and thick rocky mantle with a crust of very deep ice. Geological activity is common in these worlds because of the large quantities of volatiles in the crust, often creating a thin, sometimes seasonal atmosphere.
High-Metal-Content-Planets-180px
High-Metal Content World Common
High metal content world with a metallic core. Worlds like this can have metallic ores near the surface in places, especially around areas of past volcanism.
Metal rich
Metal-Rich Body Uncommon
Metal-rich worlds like this have a large metallic core, with plentiful metallic ores even at the surface. In places, especially around areas of past or current volcanism or liquid erosion, some higher metals can be found in their elemental form too. Mining is therefore very efficient, so these worlds are highly valued.
Ammonia-World-180px
Ammonia World Very Rare
Terrestrial ammonia world with an active ammonia-based chemistry and carbon-ammonia based life.
Water
Water World Rare
Terrestrial water world with an active water-based chemistry and carbon-water-based life.
Earthlike
Earth-Like World Very Rare
Outdoor world with a human-breathable atmosphere and indigenous life. The atmosphere is far from chemical equilibrium as a result.

Gas Giants

Image Type Rarity
Gas-Giant-Class-I
Class I Common
Class I or Jovian gas giants have primarily hydrogen and helium atmospheres. Colouration comes from clouds in the upper atmosphere of ammonia, water vapour, hydrogen sulphide, phosphine and sulphur. The temperature at the top of their upper cloud layers is typically less than 150 K.
Class II
Class II Rare
Class II gas giants have primarily hydrogen and helium atmospheres. Water vapour in the upper cloud layers gives them a much higher albedo. Their surface temperature is typically up to or around 250 K.
Gas-Giant-Class-III-180px
Class III Common
Class III gas giants have primarily hydrogen and helium atmospheres without distinctive cloud layers. Their surface temperature typically ranges between 350 K and 800 K. They are primarily blue in colour because of optical scattering in the atmosphere - with the chance of wispy cloud layers from sulphides and chlorides.
Gas-Giant-Class-IV-180px
Class IV Uncommon
Class IV gas giants have primarily hydrogen and helium atmospheres with carbon monoxide and upper clouds of alkali metals above lower cloud layers of silicates and iron compounds, hence he brighter colours. The temperature of their upper cloud layers is typically above 900 K.
Gas Giant Class V
Class V Very Rare
Class V gas giants have primarily hydrogen and helium atmospheres, with thick clouds of silicates and iron compounds, even metallic iron.They are the hottest type of gas giants with temperatures at their upper cloud decks above 1400 K, and much hotter in the lower layers, often emitting a dull glow from the internal heat within.
Helium-rich Gas Giant 2
Helium-rich Very Rare
Helium-rich gas giants have a greatly inflated percentage of helium compared to the hydrogen in their atmosphere. Much of their hydrogen has been lost over time because they have insufficient mass to hold on to it. It may also be because temperatures in their past were much higher, driving off the hydrogen at a greater rate.
Helium-rich Gas Giant
Helium Gas Giant Very Rare
Helium gas giants have primarily a helium atmosphere. They have lost most or all of their hydrogen because they have insufficient mass to hold on to it over time. It may also be because temperatures in their past were much higher, driving off the hydrogen at a greater rate.
Gas giant with ammonia based life
Gas Giant with ammonia-based life Very Rare
Gas giant with ammonia-based life. This is primarily a hydrogen and helium-based atmospheric gas giant, but a little below the surface cloud layers,life exists based in the ammonia-cloud layer. The chemistry of this gaseous region is far from equilibrium, with a surprising excess of oxygen and many carbon-based compounds giving it some vivid colours. As with many such gaseous living systems, it is underpinned by vast quantities of free-floating radioplankton - tiny carbon-based algae, each retaining small quantity of liquid ammonia, extracting their energy from the intense radiation flux.
Water based life gas giant
Gas Giant with water-based life Rare
Gas giant with water-based life. This is primarily a hydrogen and helium based atmospheric gas giant, but not far below the surface exists life based in the water-cloud layer just below the atmospheric surface. The chemistry of this gaseous region is far from equilibrium, with a surprising excess of oxygen and many carbon-based compounds giving it some vivid colours. As with many such gaseous living systems, it is underpinned by vast quantities of free-floating radioplankton - tiny carbon-based algae, each retaining small quantity of liquid water, extracting their energy from the intense radiation flux.
Water Giant
Water Giant Very Rare
Water giant. Worlds like this have a large atmosphere made mainly of water vapour. It most likely formed when a large icy body warmed up enough to evaporate a large amount of its surface ice, this would in turn trigger a runaway greenhouse effect leading to a very thick atmosphere made of the evaporated ices.

Videos

References

  1. https://www.universetoday.com/85749/is-the-moon-a-planet/
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.