精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

透過發展符合道德規範的技術實現和平與繁榮。

— Pranav Antal - Utopian領導人

Pranav Antal大師為烏托邦(Utopia)運動的領袖。他從父親Rishi Antal大師——超凡的科技大師與前領導人——那繼承了原先的烏托邦公社。作為Rishi遺志的繼承人,Pranav有不少工作。Pranav計劃在不久的將來將Utopia的領域擴大至六個星系或更多。[1]

烏托邦最令人注意的是,它無需任何擴張行動即進入Sokn星系。儘管有時會歸咎於模擬故障,但真正的原因是Sokn人對烏托邦願景的壓倒性支持。

儘管受到如此成功鼓舞,但不幸的是,之後向Minjung的擴張並不成功:雖然烏托邦認為Minjung同樣支持烏托邦,並歡迎他們不戰而行。實際上,由於小冊子分發中心的混亂,導致整個倉庫被拋棄到太空中。這一令人遺憾的事件意味著人們並未聽聞烏托邦願景,因此沒有發起任何鬥爭。

重大事件

3306年6月9日

  • Vitadyne Labs於3304年12月開發的納米藥劑已獲准分配到全銀河系的醫療機構。在Vitadyne最初發布時,人們認為納米藥劑距離廣泛使用僅幾週之遙。 銀河衛生組織(IHO)證實了藥劑的醫治用效果,而Vitadyne實驗室所有者 katrien Rook教授被視作帶領研究與開發的天才。當時有人質為何如此小的公司能生產這樣先進的藥物,但當Pranav Antal宣布納米藥劑源自烏托邦公社開發的藥物後,這一疑問得到了回答。針對盜竊的指控,Rook教授澄清,最初的納米藥物是合法地從烏托邦運輸船的殘骸中所打撈。一場合法性的爭鬥打響,Pranav Antal要求歸還原始的納米藥物和Vitadyne的衍生產品。Vitadyne認為,這些衍生產品對人類具有巨大的潛在利益,應將其出售。銀河衛生組織最終裁定Vitadyne Labs勝訴,並告誡所有分銷均由一家成熟的製藥公司負責。這項榮譽授予了Vandermeer Corporation,該公司現在已建立必要的製造設施。各方花了一年時間商定生產納米藥劑所需的嚴格質量控制措施和人員資格。Rook教授在Elion Dock空間站的新聞發布會上說:『我很自豪地宣布,Vitadyne納米藥劑現已能通過Kuma星系進行銷售。』 『我們與Vandermeer團隊建立了絕佳關係,我們期待與人類分享我們勞動成果。』[2]

3305年1月26日

  • Utopia大力譴責銀河衛生組織批准Vitadyne Labs的納米藥劑製作。Pranav Antal大師做出以下聲明:『IHO允許Vitadyne竊取和複製烏托邦的納米藥劑技術為他們的經濟獲益。這就是為什麼我們不與銀河系其他人分享我們的進度。』 獨立醫療保健分析員Himari Grey博士進行以下評論:『Vitadyne將銀河衛生組織的決策視為勝利,但在其他醫學界對此有所保留。否認Utopia對此納米藥劑的擁有權意味著扼殺了未來與該社群的任何合作手段。更別說還有其他潛在的利益了。』 Vitadyne Labs在他們的星域邀請Neomedical IndustriesVandermeer Corporation為Vitadyne納米藥劑的銷售競標。[3]

3305年1月17日

  • 銀河衛生組織准許Vitadyne Labs合法製造納米藥劑。IHO的發言人說到:『我們承認此產品是根據Utopia藥劑所開發,正如Pranav Antal大師所說。但我們的判決是,因為他們是Vitadyne Labs以合法打撈獲取, 並進行再創造的知識產權。所有限制都已解除,唯獨必須由一家製藥公司進行銷售。這能保證在每個階段都能嚴密的施行醫療保健協議。』 Katrien Rook教授告訴媒體她樂於遵從銀河衛生組織的條件。[4]

3305年1月12日

  • 銀河衛生組織目前正審視Vitadyne Labs所開發的納米藥劑,後者承認其產品是根據更先進的Utopia科技所製造。醫療保健分析員Himari Grey博士通過《銀河之聲》談論了目前情況:『當批准新的藥品時,總會有道德需要考量。但IHO這次有更多需要考慮的點,更別還面臨Pranav Antal正式控訴未經Utopia許可就複製其技術與盜竊無異的說法了。不少醫學界的人士認為,Utopia獨占這般革命性的醫學成果極為自私。因為這些納米藥劑能治愈許多病症和傷害,其對全人類的潛在保健福利肯定勝過歸屬的問題。另一方面,投資者已經投入成千上的資金到Vitadyne Labs,並相信若這些藥劑成為銀河系最火熱的商品,就能賺進數十億。如果那種情況發生,只有非常富裕的人能負擔Vitadyne的產品。』[5]

3305年1月3日

  • Katrien Rook針對Pranav Antal聲稱其公司的納米藥劑產品為烏托邦原創:『我承認Vitadyne Labs並未發明該納米藥劑,但我們也並非藉由不齒的手段獲得。有一名發現了烏托邦運輸飛船的獨立飛行員找上我們。打撈的貨物罐很明顯就是藥品,因此對方將這些東西以合法打撈物販賣給我們。我們很樂於將原本的貨物歸還給烏托邦,並表示歉意。然而,新推出的納米藥劑是我們的資產,而且我堅持繼續這些藥品的製造。』 Pranav Antal快速發布了回復:『任何衍生的納米藥劑亦必須歸還予我們,且製造必須停止。我們的科技不能應用在烏托邦之外。』 銀河衛生組織會對此進行審理並作出決策。[6]

3304年12月28日

  • 烏托邦領導人Pranav Antal大師針對Vitadyne Labs新開發的納米藥劑作出了聲明:『Katrien Rook教授聲稱所製造的納米藥劑實際上為烏托邦所開發,而且已經使用了數十年。數個月前,一艘醫療運輸船在離開Polevnic星系後失蹤。我們估計其被襲擊,且貨物都被盜取。因為,Rook教授得到了烏托邦技術並將它作為自身的成果。這些納米藥劑未曾打算為用在烏托邦之外。如此高端的材料只能由烏托邦的工程師來控制。我們要求立刻返還我們的資產。』 Vitadyne Labs沒作出任何回應。銀河衛生組織聲稱會調查Pranav Antal的指控。[7]

3304年4月25日

  • Pranav Antal聲稱人類或許在對抗Thargoid的戰事中失利:『多年來,我們的模擬數據庫藉由數位保存數不盡的逝者來連接過去與未來。總有那麼一天,當實際的我們已不復存在,模擬數據庫將是保存人類精華的唯一存在。因此,在這樣的關鍵時刻,我們的優先權是保證模擬數據庫能撐過導致人類滅绝的潛在威脅。我們敦促所有銀河公民加入烏托邦,協助我們的收集我們族類的靈魂。』[8]

3304年3月7日

  • Pranav Antal針對Ram Tah就近期的守護者科技突破發布聲明:『我們銀河前輩的技術會為人類帶來極大的潛在受益,我們盼望分享這些新發現可能帶來的任何繁榮願景。』[9]

3304年2月15日

  • 伴隨烏托邦計畫進入尾聲,Pranav Antal發布了一項聲明:『我們真摯感謝任何協助這次計畫的人們,這有助我們對模擬數據庫進行另一個世紀的守護。然而儘管數據庫是唯一重要之物,它並非我們志向的極限。我迫切希望我們也許有一天能將人的意識數位化,從而超越實體的我們。』[10]

3304年2月8日

  • Utopia宣布模擬數據庫將進行短期的全面維護。Pranav Antal,烏托邦的領導人對本計畫的本質進行了闡述:『模擬數據庫是烏托邦的主要成就——這個龐大數據庫包含了我們所有逝去兄弟姐妹的集體智慧。』 但就像任何系統那樣,數據庫也需要不斷維護,出現的故障可能會導致不可替代的知識丟失。因此我們為這重要的工作佈置了一份收購清單。』[11]

語錄

烏托邦是一種價值共識與創新。

— Pranav Antal

Advertisement

FANDOM


Peace and prosperity through the advancement of ethically aligned technology.

— Pranav Antal - Utopian Leader

Pranav Antal (known as Simguru Antal to his followers) is the leader of the massive movement Utopia. He managed to maintain the original Utopian Commune after inheriting it from his father Simguru Rishi Antal, master of transcendental technology and former leader. As heir to Rishi's legacy, Pranav has a lot to live up to. Pranav is planning on expanding Utopia's reach into a half a dozen systems more in the near future.[1]

The Utopian power is notable in that he expanded into the Sokn system without the need for any expansion activities. While sim glitches are sometimes blamed, the real reason was the overwhelming support of the Soknites for the Utopian Vision.

Buoyed by this success, an expansion to Minjung soon after was unfortunately not successful: while the Ministry of Utopia thought Minjung was similarly in favour of Utopia and welcoming of its ways without a fight; in actual fact a mix up at the pamphlet distribution centre had lead to the entire warehouse being jettisoned in to space. This regrettable incident meant the population did not hear of the Utopian Vision and so no struggle was initiated.

TimelineEdit

26 JAN 3305

  • The decision of the Interstellar Health Organisation (IHO) to approve Vitadyne Labs's nanomedicines has been condemned by Utopia. Simguru Pranav Antal made this statement: "The IHO has allowed Vitadyne to steal and replicate Utopian nanomedical technology purely for their financial gain. This is why we do not share our advancements with the galaxy." Independent healthcare analyst Dr Himari Grey commented: "Vitadyne sees the Interstellar Health Organisation's decision as a victory, but others in the medical community have expressed reservations. To deny Utopia's ownership of these nanomedicines means permanently closing the door on any future cooperation with the community. What other potential benefits have been lost?" Vitadyne Labs has invited pharmaceutical giants Neomedical Industries and Vandermeer Corporation to bid for a licence to distribute Vitadyne nanomeds in their territories.[2]

17 JAN 3305

  • The Interstellar Health Organisation (IHO) has approved Vitadyne Labs's nanomedicines as a legal medical product. A spokesperson for the IHO said: "We accept that this product is based on nanomedicines developed by Utopia, as asserted by Simguru Pranav Antal. But our ruling is that because they were obtained as lawful salvage, the nanomeds recreated by Vitadyne Labs are its intellectual property. All restrictions have been lifted, with the caveat that distribution must be handled by an established pharmaceutical company. This will ensure that strict healthcare protocols can be applied at every stage." Professor Katrien Rook told the media she was happy to comply with the Interstellar Health Organisation's conditions.[3]

12 JAN 3305

  • The Interstellar Health Organisation (IHO) is currently reviewing Vitadyne Labs's nanomedicines, which the company has admitted are based on advanced technology developed by Utopia. Healthcare analyst Dr Himari Grey discussed the situation via Vox Galactica: "There are always ethical considerations when approving new medicines. But in this case the IHO has more to consider than usual, not least Pranav Antal's formal complaint that replicating Utopian technology without permission is tantamount to theft. Many in the medical community argue that it is selfish of Utopia to hoard such revolutionary medicines. As these nanomeds are capable of treating many illnesses and injuries, surely the potential health benefits outweigh questions of ownership. On the other hand, investors have already pumped millions of credits into Vitadyne Labs, convinced that profits will run into the billions if these nanomeds become the galaxy's hottest new commodity. If that happens, only the very wealthy will be able to afford Vitadyne's product."[4]

03 JAN 3305

  • Professor Katrien Rook has responded to Pranav Antal's claim that her company's nanomedicines are of Utopian origin: "I confess that Vitadyne Labs did not invent the nanomeds, but neither did we steal them. We were approached by independent pilots who discovered a crashed Utopian transport ship. The recovered cargo canisters were clearly medical in nature, so the foragers sold them to us as legitimate salvage. I would be happy to return the original cargo to Utopia with our apologies. The new nanomeds that we have created are our property, however, and I insist that we be allowed to continue their manufacture." Pranav Antal swiftly issued a reply: "Any derivative nanomedicines must also be returned to us, and production must cease. Our technology cannot be used outside Utopia." The Interstellar Health Organisation has said that it will review the case and make a decision.[5]

28 DEC 3304

  • Simguru Pranav Antal, leader of Utopia, has made a statement regarding the new nanomedicines developed by Vitadyne Labs: "The nanomedicines that Professor Katrien Rook claims to have created were in fact developed in Utopia, and have been in use for decades. Several months ago, a medical transport disappeared after departing from the Polevnic system. Our assumption is that the ship was attacked and its cargo stolen. Evidently, Professor Rook acquired Utopian technology and is now passing it off as her own creation. These nanomedicines were never intended for use outside of Utopia. Such sophisticated materials can only be controlled by Utopian engineers. We demand that our property be returned to us immediately." There has been no response from Vitadyne Labs. The Interstellar Health Organisation has said that it will investigate Pranav Antal's accusation.[6]

25 APR 3304

  • Pranav Antal addresses the possibility that humanity may lose the conflict against the Thargoids: "For many years, our Sim-Archive has bridged the past and the future by digitally preserving the memories of countless deceased individuals. Should there come a time when our physical selves no longer exist, it is the Sim-Archive alone that will preserve humankind's essence. As such, in these volatile times, our priority is to ensure that the Sim-Archive survives humanity’s potential extermination. We urge all galactic citizens to join Utopia and help the collective soul of our species live on."[7]

07 MAR 3304

  • Pranav Antal issued a statement in response to Ram Tah's recent Guardian technology breakthroughs: "There is enormous potential for humanity to benefit from the technology of our galactic predecessors, and we look forward to sharing whatever prosperity these new discoveries may bring."[8]

15 FEB 3304

  • As the Utopia campaign concluded, Pranav Antal released a statement: "Our thanks go to those who supported this campaign, which will help us safeguard the Sim-Archive for at least another century. But while the Archive is of singular importance, it does not represent the limit of our ambitions. It is my hope that we might one day be able to digitise the human consciousness, thereby transcending our physical selves."[9]

08 FEB 3304

  • The Utopia movement has announced that the Sim-Archive is to undergo a period of comprehensive maintenance. Pranav Antal, leader of Utopia, elaborated on the nature of the project: "The Sim-Archive is Utopia's primary achievement – a vast digital repository containing the collective wisdom of all our departed brothers and sisters. But, like any system, the Archive requires constant maintenance, as a failure in the system could result in the loss of irreplaceable knowledge. We have therefore placed an open order for various commodities for use in this delicate work."[10]

QuotesEdit

Utopia is a consensus of values and innovation.

— Pranav Antal

ReferencesEdit

  1. Galaxy's Most Powerful People: Simguru Pranav Antal
  2. GalNet: Utopia Condemns Approval of Vitadyne Nanomedicines
  3. GalNet: Vitadyne Nanomedicines Gain Legal Approval
  4. GalNet: Vitadyne Nanomedicines Prompt Ethical Dilemma
  5. GalNet: Vitadyne Admits Nanomeds of Utopian Origin
  6. GalNet: Antal Levels Accusation at Vitadyne
  7. GalNet: Utopia Plans for Humanity's Extinction
  8. GalNet: The Guardians: The Galaxy Reacts
  9. GalNet: Utopia Initiative Concludes
  10. GalNet: Preserving the Sim-Archive
Preceded by Title Succeeded by
Rishi Antal Simguru of Utopia Incumbent
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.