FANDOM


Proxima Centauri
AlphaCentauriProximaCentauri
Reserves {{{reserves}}}
Ring Type {{{ringtype}}}
Moon Masses {{{moonmasses}}}
Earth Masses {{{earthmasses}}}
Radius {{{radius}}}
Star Type M
Age 9,440 Million Years
Solar Masses 0.1211
Solar Radius 0.2654
Surface Temp. 1.540.00 K
Surface Pressure {{{surfacepressure}}}
Volcanism {{{volcanism}}}
Atmosphere Type {{{atmospheretype}}}
Atmosphere {{{atmosphere}}}
Composition {{{composition}}}
Orbital Period 368,906,208.0 Days
Semi Major Axis 12.268.91 AU
Orbital Eccentricity 0.0987
Orbital Inclination -37.21 DEG
Arg of Periapsis 169.19 DEG
Rotational Period {{{rotationalperiod}}}
Axial Tilt {{{axialtilt}}}
Proxima Centauri A Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
Proxima Centauri B Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
STAR CATALOGUE ID
Gliese
HIPP 71,683
HD 128,620

Class M stars are red stars that form the bulk of the main sequence stars in the galaxy. Their mass is low, as is their surface temperature.

— In-Game Description

Proxima Centauri is a red dwarf, class M star in the Alpha Centauri system. It orbits the barycentre of Alpha Centauri A and Alpha Centauri B. It has a solar radius of 0.265400 and is 4.22 light-years from Sol.[1]

The only planet orbiting Proxima Centauri is Eden, which the outpost Hutton Orbital orbits.

Proxima Centauri is so named for being the closest other star to Sol.

References

  1. http://www.elitegalaxyonline.com/object-view/?object_id=9962

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.