精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

Satellite

一個Satellite是在Encoded Emissions中發現的通信中繼器,圍繞著有人居住的類地世界裝置附近運行。當被掃描時,它會產生高級的編碼材料,例如Specialised Legacy Firmware。為了收集這些資料,它必須被瞄準並在飛行員的視野範圍內,這時掃描過程將自動啟動。

尋找衛星

A satellite and a Python above an inhabited planet

要找到一個衛星,以10%-20%的油門在距離6Mm-10Mm之間的行星上運行,並落入任何出現的編碼發射信號源。它們通常在有人居住的類地世界附近被發現。為了驗證一個類似地球的世界是否有人居住,請檢查行星的暗面是否有光源。

瞄準一個行星,獲得一個合適的軌道距離,在那裡你的FSD最大速度是200公里/秒或更多。例如,地球可以在7.5Mm的軌道上運行。保持這個距離,繞著星球轉,直到出現一個不明信號源,並掃描它,看它是否是一個編碼發射(Encoded Emissions)信號源。脫離到正常的空間來掃描衛星。

Gallery


Advertisement

Satellite

A Satellite is a communications relay found in Encoded Emissions orbiting inhabited Earth-like Worlds and near installations. When scanned, it produces high-grade Encoded Materials, such as Specialised Legacy Firmware. To collect this data, it must be targeted and within the pilot's field of view, at which point the scanning process will automatically activate.

Finding Satellites

A satellite and a Python above an inhabited planet

To find a satellite, orbit a planet at a distance between 6Mm - 10Mm at 10% - 20% throttle, and drop into any Encoded Emissions signal sources that appear. They are usually found near inhabited Earth-like Worlds. To verify that an Earth-like World is inhabited, check that the dark side of the planet for light sources on the surface.

Target a planet, get a decent orbit distance where your FSD max is 200km/s or more. For example, Earth can be orbited at 7.5Mm. Maintain the distance and circle the planet until an Unidentified Signal Source appears, and scan it to see if it is an Encoded Emissions signal source. Drop into normal space to scan the satellite.

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.