精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

走私(Smuggler)與 "貿易"類似,只是他們在非法的地方出售貨物,即在黑市。走私必須利用隱蔽性、狡猾和特殊設備來欺騙任何當地的執法部門,有時是軍事當局,特別是在空間站周圍,以盈利方式出售他們的商品,同時逃避罰款和犯罪記錄。走私也可以是快遞的一種特殊情況,即玩家被要求運輸違禁物品。

在處理從沉船或海盜行為中掠奪的贓物時,走私也是必要的,因為貨物是有標籤的,在船上發現贓物也會帶來後果。出於這個原因,大多數海盜通常也擅長將物品走私到空間站。

走私什麼

走私通常涉及兩類商品的銷售:非法商品,這些商品在某些星系和空間站被特定的地方派系的法律所禁止,以及被竊商品,這些商品被標記為從其合法所有者那裡獲得的犯罪商品。這些商品可以從各種管道獲得,如打撈殘骸、襲擊定居點、海盜其他船隻,甚至只是從不被認為是違禁品的空間站購買它們。有一種商品在走私中很受歡迎,那就是帝國奴隸(Imperial Slaves),可以從帝國控制下的空間站合法購買,但在大多數其他星系中是非法的,可以在黑市上出售以獲得可觀的利潤。

走私也可以接受乘客合同,將被通緝的罪犯或其他秘密人員非法運送到當局正在尋找他們的地方。除了使用的部件外,走私乘客與走私商品沒有什麼實際區別:商品必須用貨物架來運輸,而乘客必須用客艙來運輸。

走私方法

Smuggler Type-6

目標很簡單:在不被玩家或員警部隊掃描的情況下進入空間站。有多種方法可以在不被掃描的情況下進入空間站,這些方法根據飛行員的技能、船型和空間站而有所不同。在小型船隻中走私要容易得多,而大型船隻會發現這項任務不僅很難不被發現,而且對船隻來說也非常危險。

船舶裝載

走私最重要的是讓你的船在20%的熱量下,以減少其他船可以掃描你的範圍,使隱身更容易。

  • 買一艘熱效率高的船。
    • 一艘Asp Explorer是最佳選擇,它有出色的冷卻系統和中等的載貨量。
    • Diamondback Explorer也是一個很好的熱效率飛船,如果你的預算有限,也是一個不錯的選擇,但它的貨物空間較小。
    • Python有更大的貨物容量,然而成本相當高,尤其是在優化其動力裝置時,需要花費數百萬元。
  • 根據熱效率來升級你的動力裝置。
    • 熱效率是以每瓦特使用量來衡量的。關掉你的系統以使用更少的百萬瓦特數,將產生更少的熱量。
    • A級電源是熱效率最高的,但也可能是昂貴的。
    • 所有A級電源(A1、A4、A7等)具有相同的熱效率
  • 如果你能獲得以下工程師藍圖,它們將有助於你的走私。
  • 如果你在對接時使用護盾來保護你的船體不受損害(例如防止你的乘客抱怨),最輕的動力護盾將使你的飛船運行得更冷。這是基於功率的消耗:低功率的護盾更弱,但會更冷。就每瓦特的護盾強度而言,使用E或D級護盾比使用A級護盾更有效。
  • 減少你的系統數量將使 "冷卻運行"(禁用所有非必要的模組)更容易運作,因為沒有捷徑來完成這樣的事情。Silent Running也是可行的,但是如果你花了太長時間,你會被煮熟。

停靠在前哨站和行星港口

走私到前哨站和行星比走私到星港的風險大得多。當在前哨站或行星上登陸時,你沒有一個可以阻止你被掃描的郵件槽(mail-slot)。為了在這些情況下不被掃描到,你必須持續到降落並將你的飛船收回地下。一般來說,前哨站的巡邏艦的出現率很低。如果有巡邏艦,請進入超級巡航並在短時間內返回:巡邏艦很可能已經離開該地區。行星設施通常會有巡邏艦在太空港附近的表面飛行。其數量將取決於你所在星系的安全等級。

在星際港口停靠

使用隱身進入星港的指南:

  • 在最大範圍內(7.5公里)要求對接許可。從有對接槽的一側接近月臺,盡可能排成一排,並確保沒有大船會擋住你的去路。在這個過程中,請確保你不要靠得太近。
  • 除了推進器之外,關閉每個模組。如果你有足夠的空氣容量,生命維持也可以關閉。同時盡力將你的熱量降低到20%:一個儲熱槽發射器可以幫助你做到這一點。
  • 以最快的速度向對接槽前進,啟動靜默運行。(默認為Delete鍵,或從右面板)。這將關閉你的飛船上的熱通風口以幫助隱藏它,但會使熱量在內部積聚;這就是我們允許飛船冷卻的原因。檢測到飛船掃描 "並不意味著掃描已經完成。掃描需要一段時間,如果你在掃描完成前進入對接環或逃跑,掃描將失敗(因此沒有罰款或聲譽損失)。
  • 進入對接口後盡可能快地減速。因為你的護盾是關閉的,所以任何衝擊都可以輕易地使你被傷害或爆船。
  • 禁用無聲運行。一旦你進入船塢,NPC船隻就不會掃描你,所以你可以慢慢降落。

一個足夠熟練的飛行員能夠在沒有任何特殊準備的情況下完成進入空間站的任務,方法是在遠處請求對接,然後以相當快的速度進入空間站。這種方法,如果由熟練的飛行員執行,是迄今為止最快的,也是最有可能成功而不被發現的,但一旦失敗,後果也是最嚴重的:與空間站撞擊,立即毀滅。

刑罰

走私是一種犯罪,如果走私被抓,就會受到懲罰。如果System Authority Vessel在玩家的船隻上有裝載非法偷來的貨物時完成掃描,你將被罰款,你在星系的控制派系的聲譽將會下降。建議不要在控制派系是你想繼續保持友好關係的星系中進行走私。

如果飛行員在運送被通緝的罪犯時被發現,懲罰是非常嚴重的。如果被掃描到船上有罪犯,會立即產生賞金;如果飛行員在星港小行星基地內,並且在被懸賞前完成停靠,空間站的內部防禦炮塔將向他們的飛船開火。

注釋

  • 在絕大多數情況下,一旦你進入對接環,NPC飛船將無法完成他們已經開始的任何掃描,然而,如果其他玩家選擇的話,他們可以繼續通過空間站掃描你。同樣重要的是要注意,一旦降落停機坪並進入機庫,你就安全了。當你降落在你的停機坪上時,你是可以被掃描的,但一旦你進入機庫,你就不能被掃描了,這可以通過按空間站使用者介面中最右端的按鈕("前往機庫")最有效地完成。

還可以參見

視頻

參考資料

Advertisement

Smugglers are similar to traders except that they sell goods where it is illegal, on the black market. Smugglers have to use stealth, cunning, and special equipment to outwit any local law enforcement and sometimes military authorities, especially around stations, to sell their commodities at a profit while escaping fines and a criminal record. Smugglers can also be a special case of couriers, where the player is asked to transport forbidden items.

When dealing in stolen items looted from wrecks or from piracy, smuggling is also necessary as cargo is tagged and detection of stolen goods on a ship will carry consequences as well. For this reason, most pirates are also typically skilled in smuggling items into stations.

What to smuggle

Smuggling usually involves the sale of two types of commodities: illegal commodities, which are prohibited in certain systems and stations by the laws of a specific minor faction, and stolen commodities, which have been tagged as having been criminally obtained from their legitimate owners. These commodities can be obtained from a variety of sources, such as salvaging wrecks, raiding Settlements, pirating other ships, or even simply purchasing them from stations where they are not considered contraband. One commodity that is popular among smugglers is Imperial Slaves, which can be purchased legally from stations under Imperial control, but are illegal in most other systems and can be sold on the black market for a decent profit.

Smugglers can also accept passenger contracts to illegally transport wanted criminals or other secretive individuals to locations where authorities are seeking them. Smuggling passengers has little practical difference from smuggling commodities other than the module used: commodities must be transported with Cargo Racks, and passengers must be transported with Passenger Cabins.

Smuggling methods

Smuggler Type-6

The goal is simple: enter the station without your hold being scanned by either players or police forces. There are multiple ways to get inside of a station without being scanned, which differ based on pilot skill, ship type, and station. It is far easier to smuggle in a smaller vessel, and larger ships will find the task to be not only difficult without detection, but extremely dangerous to the ship.

Ship loadout

The most important thing with smuggling is to get your ship under 20% heat to reduce the range at which other ships can scan you, making stealth much easier.

  • Buy a heat efficient ship:
    • An Asp Explorer is optimal with its excellent cooling system and medium cargo capacity.
    • The Diamondback Explorer is also a good heat efficient ship and a good option if you're on a budget, but has less cargo space.
    • The Python has a much larger cargo capacity, however quite costly, especially when it comes to optimising its power plant, which costs millions.
  • Upgrade your power supply based on heat efficiency:
    • Heat efficiency is measured in terms of per watt used. Turning your systems off to use less megawatts will generate less heat.
    • A-rated power supplies are the most heat efficient, but can also be costly.
    • All A-rated power supplies (A1, A4, A7 etc) have the same heat efficiency.
  • If you have access to the following Engineer blueprints, they will aid your smuggling:
  • If you use shields to protect your hull from damage while docking (to prevent your passengers from complaining for example) the lightest powered shields will allow your ship to run cooler. This is based on power draw: a lower power shield is weaker, but will be cooler. It's more efficient in terms of shield strength per watt to use E or D rated shields, than to use those of class A.
  • Reducing your system count will make "cool-running" (having every nonessential module disabled) much easier to initiate, since there is no shortcut to accomplish such a thing. Silent running is also possible, however you if take too long you will get cooked.

Docking at Outposts and Planetary Ports

Smuggling to outposts and planets is significantly riskier than smuggling to starports. When landing at an outpost, or on a planet, you do not have a mail-slot that stops your scan. To be un-scannable in these situations you must land and retract your ship underground. Outposts in general have low occurrences of patrol ships. If there are patrol ships, enter supercruise and return after a short while: it will be likely that the patrol ships will have left the area. Planetary installations usually come supplied with patrol ships flying around the surface near the space port. The number will depend on the security rating of the system you are in.

Docking at Starports

A guide to entering starports using stealth:

  • At maximum range (7.5km) request docking clearance. Approach station from the side with the docking slot, as lined up as possible, and be sure that no large ships will be in your way. Be sure that you don't draw too close during this process.
  • Disable every module except for Thrusters. Life Support can also be disabled if you have sufficient air capacity. Also do your best to reduce your heat to 20%: a Heatsink Launcher aids in this.
  • Head towards the docking slot at speed. As soon as possible, engage Silent Running (Delete key by default, or from the right panel). This closes the heat vents on your ship to help hide it, but makes heat build up inside; this is why we allowed the ship to cool. 'Ship Scan Detected' does not mean the scan was completed. Scanning takes a moment, and if you enter the docking ring or escape before it can be completed, the scan will fail (thus no fine or reputation loss).
  • Enter the docking bay and slow down as quickly as you can. Your shields will be offline, so any impact can easily cripple or destroy you.
  • Disable silent running. NPC ships do not scan you once you have entered the docking bay so you can take your time with landing.

A sufficiently-skilled pilot is able to accomplish the task of entering the station without any special preparations, by requesting docking at a distance and then entering the station at considerable speed. This method is, when performed by a skilled pilot, by far the fastest and most likely to succeed undetected, but carries the highest consequence when failed: impact with the station and immediate destruction.

Penalties

Smuggling is a crime that incurs penalties if the smuggler is caught. If System Authority Vessels finish a scan on the player's ship while it is holding illegal or stolen cargo they will be fined and their reputation with the star system's controlling faction will drop. It is recommended to not smuggle in systems where the controlling faction is one that you want to continue to be friendly with.

If a pilot is caught transporting wanted criminals, the penalty is very severe. Being scanned with a criminal onboard incurs an immediate bounty; if the pilot is inside a Starport or Asteroid Base and not docked at the time a bounty is placed, the station's interior defence turrets will fire upon their ship.

Notes

  • In the vast majority of cases, NPC ships will not be able to finish any scan they have started once you are inside of the docking ring, however, players can continue to scan you through the station if they so choose. It is also important to note that once landed and have entered the hangar, you are safe. You are scannable when you have touched-down on your pad, but not once you enter the hangar, which can be most efficiently done by pressing the top right most button in the station UI ("Go to hangar").

See also

Videos

References

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.