精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

在這個時代,許多基於無線電的系統由於有效的反制措施而被廢棄,'Elite Dangerous'隱身系統幾乎完全基於熱能。你被飛船的掃描器發現的範圍與你產生的熱量成正比。如果你的飛船不發熱,另一艘飛船就必須非常接近才能正確地識別你。

Elite Dangerous中,有兩種方法可以減少熱信號。無聲航行和冷卻航行。

無聲航行

主頁: Silent Running
Silentrun.jpg

無聲航行可以在你的飛船介面(右面板:功能)中切換,或者通過按鍵綁定。當處於 無聲航行模式時,你的護盾和散熱器將被關閉。這意味著你的飛船將保留它所產生的幾乎所有熱量,將其熱信號減少到幾乎為零,並且對其他飛船的掃描器來說幾乎不可見。

雖然這很有用,但將熱量限制在船體上意味著它可以迅速過熱,如果你讓無聲航行模式啟動太久,就會開始受到損害。在這種狀態下,你應該避免使用過多的推力和能量武器,最好手頭有一個儲熱槽發射器

還要注意的是,在退出 無聲航行模式後,你的護盾將需要幾秒鐘的時間來重新上線並恢復全部強度。如果你在一艘過熱的飛船中退出 無聲航行模式,多餘熱量的釋放將使你的飛船在當地的所有掃描器上高度可見,當你的護盾還在充電時,你將非常脆弱。

冷卻航行

冷卻航行是指飛船的大部分(如果不是全部)模組或系統被關閉。這將導致飛船的溫度下降到個位數甚至是零。目前,在沒有協力廠商軟體的情況下,沒有方便的方法來啟動冷卻航行。相反,玩家必須使用系統面板(駕駛艙的右側面板)中的模組選項分頁來手動關閉非必要的系統。由於冷卻航行模式不會將所有熱量限制在飛船上,因此它既避免了過熱的風險,也避免了在飛船變得太熱和受到損害之前對玩家施加的短暫限制。這意味著一艘船可以在 "冷卻航行 "模式下保持比 "無聲航行 "模式更長的時間。

一艘船的哪些模組被認為是非必要的,取決於情況。例如,如果一個人想把非法貨物偷運到一個星港,那麼除了驅動器和感測器之外,所有的模組都被認為是非必要的,所以應該被關閉。如果一個人想伏擊另一個飛行員,除了推進器、護盾和生命維持系統外,其他都可以被視為非必要的,允許護盾在伏擊發生時完全運作。

Art1-sep24-14-main.jpg

在冷卻航行中,當飛船的溫度降到零時,駕駛艙的玻璃上會形成冰。然而,這可能需要相當長的時間,所以可以使用除熱槽來加快這一過程。

兩者都用

最好的潛行者和走私者會結合使用 "冷卻航行"和 "無聲航行"。他們會在接近時使用 "冷卻航行",使自己的溫度降至零,並遠離掃描器,然後在接近時使用 "無聲航行"。低溫的起點和已經關閉的許多系統的結合意味著 無聲航行可以持續很長時間的方式。

最後值得注意的是,許多玩家在冷卻航行時關閉了Flight Assist,這樣他們就可以在驅動器關閉時移動。雖然這有幫助,但在大多數情況下並不是必須的,除非你想在接近時搭配已經準備好的護盾。

Advertisement

FANDOM


In an age where many radio based systems have fallen into disuse due to effective countermeasures, the Elite Dangerous stealth system is based almost entirely on heat. The range at which you are picked up by a ship's scanner is directly proportional to the amount of heat you are generating. If your ship is giving off no heat, another ship has to get very close indeed to properly register you.

There are two ways in Elite Dangerous to reduce heat signature: Silent Running and Cool Running.

Silent Running Edit

Main article: Silent Running
Silentrun

Silent running can be toggled in your ship's interface (Right Panel: Functions) or by pressing a key binding. When in Silent Running mode your shields and radiators will shut down. This means your ship will hold on to almost all the heat it generates, reducing its heat signature to virtually zero and becoming nearly invisible to other ships' scanners.

Although this can be useful, confining heat to the body of a ship means it can quickly overheat and start to take damage if you leave Silent Running mode active for too long. You should avoid using excessive thrust and energy weapons while in this state, and it is advisable to have a Heatsink Launcher on hand.

Also note that upon exiting Silent Running mode, your shields will take several seconds to come back online and regain full strength. If you exit Silent Running in an overheating ship, the release of excess heat will make your ship highly visible on all scanners in the local area, making you very vulnerable while your shields are still charging up.

Cool Running Edit

Cool Running is when most, if not all, modules or systems of a ship are switched off. This causes the temperature of the ship to drop to single digits or even zero. Currently, there is no convenient way to initiate Cool Running without third-party software. Instead, the player must use the Modules tab in the Systems Panel (the right-hand panel in the cockpit) to manually turn off non-essential systems. Because Cool Running mode does not confine all heat to a ship, it avoids both the risk of overheating and the short time limit imposed on the player before their ship becomes too hot and takes damage. This means a ship can remain in Cool Running much longer than would be possible in Silent Running.

Which of a ship's modules are considered non-essential depends on the situation. For example, where one wishes to smuggle illegal goods into a starport, all but Drives and Sensors would be considered non-essential, so should be switched off. If one wishes to ambush another pilot, all but Thrusters, Shields and Life Support may be considered non-essential, allowing the Shields to be fully operational as the ambush takes place.

Art1-sep24-14-main

As a ship's temperature drops to zero in Cool Running, ice will form on the cockpit's glass. However, this can take a considerable amount of time, so a heatsink may be used to speed the process up.

Both Edit

The best sneaks and smugglers use a combination of Cool and Silent Running. They will use Cool Running on approach to get their temperature to zero and stay off the scanner, and then use Silent Running when they get up close. The combination of a low temperature starting point and already having many systems off means that Silent Running can last a very long time this way.

And finally it's worth noting that many players turn Flight Assist off while Cool Running so they can be moving while their drives are off. While this helps, it is not in any way necessary in most situations, unless you want to approach with your shields ready to go.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.