精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement

每一件事都要创新

— Supratech的口号

Supratech是一家獨立技術公司,生產個人計算設備和飛行員套裝。其最近的一個項目是Torc,這是一種靈活的環形電腦,可以盤繞在使用者的手腕或脖子上,並投射出全息顯示器和介面。Torc在3304年10月舉行的Rackham Ultratech Expo上進行了展示,但未能給人留下深刻印象,從未進入市場。[1]Supratech還生產Supratech Artemis,這是一款為地面探索設計的飛行員服。

歷史

3304年9月7日,一場大火燒毀了Supratech的主要生產設施。雖然所有現場人員都逃過一劫,沒有受傷,但數十台Torc原型機卻遭到了不可彌補的破壞。Supratech首席執行官Scorpio DeVorrow指出,這場災難使Torc的研發工作大打折扣,調查人員還沒有確定大火的原因,也沒有解釋為什麼工廠的滅火系統、安全攝像頭、內部警報器和熱感測器都同時失靈。這次事件使Supratech公司能否參加即將舉行的Rackham Ultratech Expo成為一個問題。[2]

3304年9月20日,Supratech公司和Herculean Machines公司為支持其個人電腦設計的發佈,發起了競爭性的商品活動。Supratech公司的競選活動在Fedmich的Roberts Port舉辦。Supratech CEO Scorpio DeVorrow表示:"Torc是個人計算領域的最新產品,採用最先進的全息技術。任何想要從下一代可穿戴硬體中獲益的人都應該支援它的開發。"[3]Supratech活動取得了成功,DeVorrow宣佈將立即開始生產Torc。[4]科技記者Harlow Nassry評論說,Supratech和Herculean Machines都已經恢復了開發工作,並將能夠在Rackham Ultratech Expo上及時生產出功能原型機,但每家公司在活動中獲得的商品數量可能是其商業成功的決定性因素。[5]

在3304年10月3日舉行的Rackham Ultratech Expo上,Herculean Machines和Supratech終於展示了Duradrive和Torc的原型機。不幸的是,對於Supratech來說,Torc的全息系統並沒有按照計畫工作。大多數使用者被一種難以理解的色彩和圖像光環所包圍,在某些情況下還會引起噁心。相比之下,Duradrive的功能非常完美。博覽會的高潮是Zachary Rackham通過戴上Duradrive進行測試,然後用它聯繫他的首席會計師並授權為該設備提供初步資金。他對眾人說:"在我的航太時代,我可以用一個這樣的裝置!" Harlow Nassry表示,銀河系社區給予Herculean Machines的支援使他們能夠提供卓越的產品,Duradrive有望很快上市。[6]

3305年1月31日,Supratech獲得了第二次證明自己的機會,億萬富翁投資者Lexi October宣佈了拯救公司破產的計畫。"雖然Supratech公司的Torc設計被證明是不切實際的 但我覺得一個擁有如此想像力和專業技術的公司 應該再有一次成功的機會 因此,我決定資助一個商品驅動器,讓Supratech重新站起來。我已經邀請"人民Rakapila進步黨"辦理運送電腦部件事宜、汽車製造廠和硬體診斷感測器的運輸,這將使Supratech重新開始其創新工作。"[7]事實證明,這次活動取得了成功,Supratech首席執行官Scorpio DeVorrow對那些幫助拯救他的公司的人表示感謝。[8]

產品

命名 種類 形象
Supratech Artemis 衣服 ED-Odyssey-Remlok-Suit-1.png

參考資料

Advertisement

FANDOM


Supratech is a technology company. It manufactures personal computing devices. Its latest product, which was showcased at the Rackham Ultratech Expo in October 3304, is the Torc, a flexible ring that coils around the user's wrist or neck and projects holographic displays and interfaces.[1]

HistoryEdit

A fire destroyed Supratech's main manufacturing facility on September 7, 3304. While all on-site personnel escaped without injury, dozens of prototype Torc units were irreparably damaged., Supratech CEO Scorpio DeVorrow noted that the disaster had set back development of the Torc significantly, and investigators had yet to determine the cause of the blaze or explain why the facility's fire-suppression system, security cameras, internal alarms, and thermal sensors all manfunctioned simultaneously. The incident put into question Supratech's participation in the upcoming Rackham Ultratech Expo.[2]

On September 20, 3304, Supratech and Herculean Machines launched competing campaigns for commodities to support the release of their personal computer designs. Supratech's campaign was hosted at Roberts Port, Fedmich. Supratech CEO Scorpio DeVorrow stated, "The Torc is the latest in personal computing, featuring state-of-the-art holographic technology. Anyone who wants to benefit from the next generation in wearable hardware should support its development."[3] The Supratech campaign was a success, and DeVorrow announced that manufacture of the Torc would begin immediately.[4] Technology journalist Harlow Nassry commented that both Supratech and Herculean Machines had resumed development and would be able to produce functional prototypes in time for the Rackham Ultratech Expo, but the amount of commodities each company received in their campaigns could be the deciding factor in their commercial success.[5]

At the Rackham Ultratech Expo on October 3, 3304, Herculean Machines and Supratech finally presented prototypes of the Duradrive and the Torc. Unfortunately for Supratech, the Torc's holographic systems did not work as planned. Most users were surrounded by an incomprehensible aura of colours and images that, in some cases, brought on nausea. The Duradrive, by contrast, functioned perfectly. The highlight of the expo came when Zachary Rackham tested a Duradrive by jumping on it, before using it to contact his chief accountant and authorise preliminary funding for the device. He told the crowd, "I could have done with one of these back in my spacefaring days!" Harlow Nassry stated that the support given to Herculean Machines by the galactic community allowed them to deliver a superior product, and the Duradrive could be expected on the market soon.[6]

Supratech gained a second chance to prove itself on January 31, 3305, when billionaire investor Lexi October announced plans to save the company from bankruptcy: "Although Supratech's Torc design proved to be impractical, I feel that a company with such imagination and expertise deserves another chance to succeed. So I have decided to fund a commodity drive to get Supratech back on its feet. I have invited the People's Rakapila Progressive Party to organise shipments of Computer components, Auto-fabricators and Hardware diagnostic sensors, which will enable Supratech to resume its innovative work."[7] The campaign proved a success, and Supratech CEO Scorpio DeVorrow expressed his gratitude for those who helped to save his company.[8]

ReferencesEdit

  1. GalNet: New Computer Designs Announced
  2. GalNet: Fire Destroys Supratech Facility
  3. GalNet: Appeal for Computing Commodities
  4. GalNet: Commodities Appeal Concludes
  5. GalNet: Computer Companies Resume Development
  6. GalNet: Herculean Machines Dominates Expo
  7. GalNet: Investor Sets Sights on Supratech
  8. GalNet: Supratech Initiative Concludes
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.