到在宇宙之母額上燃燒的珠寶!對於女巫空間中的竊竊私語者,最深的虛空警報!父母的悲痛,情人的悲痛,以及對我們流浪者心中的嚮往。給 拉克薩拉(Raxxla)[1]

— Source

黑暗之輪是由神話般特殊的冒險家,探險家,研究者和尋寶獵人組成的神秘的組織,在星際太空旅行的出現時就已經存在了。在許多不可思議的目標中,他們被認為主要是尋找Raxxla。眾所周知,一個自稱為“黑暗之輪”的小派係是存在Shinrarta Dezhra系統中,該系統也是飛行員聯合會的總部,但尚不確定它是否與傳說中的黑暗之輪有確切關聯。 [2]

歷史

哦,他們在那裡。我從未見過他們,但我知道他們在那裡。考慮一下這些故事的知名度。現在考慮一下,如果某個兩位比特的小混混成為黑輪,並開始利用他們的聲譽進行交易,那將是多麼容易。不會發生,是嗎?沒多久,反正。每當有人嘗試篡改“暗輪”名稱時,遲早他們都會悄悄關閉。這就是我所知道的。

Felicity Farseer[2]

黑暗輪子被認為自星際空間旅行的初期已經存在,[2]這將使在22世紀成立以來的某個時候,當人類建立了第一個太陽系外殖民地的星球殖民地泰勒天倉五

自稱“人民新聞工作者”和暗輪專家利塔·克蘭(Lyta Crane)建立了與暗輪有關的大量信息檔案,並聲稱該小組是在一個不知名的天然氣巨頭繞月球軌道運行的廢棄星港中建立和運作的。。該測站是一個環形設計,在保持最小功率的情況下避免被發現,因此被稱為“暗輪”。Crane認為,到目前為止,“暗輪”仍在使用該電台,並且它包含的記錄和人工製品可供新成員檢查以驗證他們是否加入了真正的“暗輪”。但是,克雷恩(Crane)有很多批評家指責她偽造了個人牟利的證據,而“黑輪”(Dark Wheel)的電台(如果存在的話)從來沒有找到過。 [2]

根據公認的間隔知識,暗輪成員僅是受邀請而已,只有每一代最傑出的飛行員都可以收到。啟蒙的過程是微妙的,通常涉及變相的暗輪成員來接近潛在的候選人並進行勇氣和技能測試。如果考生通過了考試,則考官會公開其身份並提出邀請加入該小組。任何與“暗輪”聯繫以請求會員資格的嘗試都不會產生結果。一些反對的理論認為,新成員是根據血統選拔的,“暗輪”成員受過訓練並最終招募了自己的孩子。甚至有人認為有些成員會竭盡全力使他們的孩子遠離黑暗之輪,以保護他們。 [2]

Soontill

據說,“暗輪”尚未找到Raxxla,但在3300年之前的某個時候,他們確實找到了一個名為“ Soontill ”的神秘星球,該星球是“充滿了無人夢Th以求的Thargoid寶藏的世界”。據信,這顆行星是 Soontill Relics的來源,這些遺物僅在Ngurii的Cheranovsky市出售。在Soontill被發現時,“黑暗之輪”由飛行員Alex Ryder領導。亞歷克斯的兩個兒子,海王星和奧伯龍,對應該優先考慮Soontill還是Raxxla持不同意見。 [3][4]

地方派系(Minor Faction)

A mission offered by The Dark Wheel

3300年,一個自稱為“黑暗之輪”的小派係出現在飛行員聯合會總部許可許可的Shinrarta Dezhra系統中。這個小派系的出處尚不清楚,也不能最終確定它與原始的《暗輪》有直接關係。[2]

眾所周知,黑輪小派系會提供特殊任務,其中一些任務要求採購或交付隱藏的Trinkets of Hidden FortuneSAP 8 Core Container,或者從其他小派系中檢索包含未知坐標的“數據晶體”,以進行解密和分析。 [5]

古代標誌

在3301年中,帝國 參議員 卡希納·提賈尼·羅蘭(Kahina Tijani Loren)在神秘的環境中消失了。她的Imperial Clipper“七個面紗”被扣留在國會大廈的太空港,被發現剝奪了所有有價值的設備。從駕駛艙中回收了卡希納夫人的皇家頭飾和一個小徽記。標誌的一側有“Salomé”一詞,另一側有遠古的象徵。該符號顯然屬於黑暗之輪。[6]

附記

  • 《黑暗之輪》首次出現在1980年的書《外星世界:完整插圖指南》中,由史蒂芬·埃斯勒(Steven Eisler)撰寫,筆名是羅伯特·霍爾德斯托克(Robert Holdstock)。 Holdstock在1984年發布了一部名為《[[精英:黑暗之輪》的中篇小說,該小說與原始的《精英》遊戲包裝在一起。[7]在中篇小說中,它不在《精英危險》的規定範圍內。,唯一被確認為“黑暗之輪”的成員是排在精英級別的戰士,亞歷克斯·賴德(Alex Ryder)的父親傑森·賴德(Jason Ryder)。傑森曾告訴他的朋友Rafe Zetter,他已經找到了Raxxla存在的確鑿證據,但是他在被追捕之前就被暗殺了。亞歷克斯後來通過銷毀刺客為父親報仇,此後拉夫向他講述了拉克薩拉和刺客可能與一群腐敗的精英飛行員的聯繫,這些精英飛行員本來發現了拉克薩拉並打算壟斷它。在這一點上,亞歷克斯已經達到了致命的等級,並決心成為精英,加入黑暗之輪,並找到Raxxla本人。[8][4]

影片

Gallery

參考

社区内容除另有注明外,均在CC-BY-SA许可协议下提供。

FANDOM


To the jewel that burns on the brow of the mother of galaxies! To the whisperer in witchspace, the siren of the deepest void! The parent's grief, the lover's woe, and the yearning of our vagabond hearts. To Raxxla!

— Alleged toast of the Dark Wheel[1]

The Dark Wheel is a mythical, secretive organization comprised of exceptional adventurers, explorers, investigators, and treasure-hunters that is said to have existed since the advent of interstellar space travel. Among their many arcane goals, they are thought to be primarily dedicated to finding Raxxla. A minor faction that calls itself "The Dark Wheel" is known to operate out of the Shinrarta Dezhra system, which is also the headquarters of the Pilots Federation, but whether it has a legitimate connection to the Dark Wheel of legend is unconfirmed.[2]

History Edit

Oh, they're out there alright. I've never met them, but I know they're out there. Think about how well known the stories are. Now think about how easy it would be for some two-bit band of hucksters to pass themselves off as the Dark Wheel and start trading on their reputation. Doesn't happen, does it? Not for long, anyway. Whenever someone tries to usurp the Dark Wheel name, sooner or later they get quietly shut down. And that's how I know.

Felicity Farseer[2]

The Dark Wheel is believed to have existed since the earliest days of interstellar space travel,[2] which would place its founding sometime in the 22nd century, when humanity established its first colony outside of Sol on the planet Taylor Colony in Tau Ceti.

Self-professed "people's journalist" and Dark Wheel expert Lyta Crane has created an extensive archive of information related to the Dark Wheel, and claims that the group was founded in and operated out of a disused starport orbiting the eighth moon of an unnamed gas giant. The station was a toroid design that was kept on minimal power to avoid detection, hence the name "Dark Wheel". Crane believes that this station is still being used by the Dark Wheel to this day, and that it contains records and artefacts that new members can examine to verify that they have joined the genuine Dark Wheel. However, Crane has her share of critics who have accused her of forging evidence for personal profit, and the Dark Wheel's station, if it exists, has never been located.[2]

According to accepted spacer lore, membership in the Dark Wheel is by invitation only, and only the most exceptional pilots of each generation ever receive them. The process of initiation is subtle, and usually involves a disguised member of the Dark Wheel approaching a potential candidate and administering a test of courage and skill. If the candidate passes the test, the examiner reveals their identity and presents an invitation to join the group. Any attempts to contact the Dark Wheel to request membership never produce results. Some dissenting theories claim that new members are selected based on lineage, with Dark Wheel members training and eventually inducting their own children; some members are even thought to take pains to keep their children away from the Dark Wheel for their protection.[2]

Soontill Edit

Reportedly, the Dark Wheel has yet to locate Raxxla, but sometime prior to 3300 they did locate a mysterious planet called "Soontill" which was a "world full of Thargoid treasures beyond anyone's wildest dreams." This planet is believed to be the source of Soontill Relics, which are exclusively sold at Cheranovsky City in Ngurii. At the time of Soontill's discovery, the Dark Wheel was headed by the pilot Alex Ryder. Alex's two sons, Neptune and Oberon, disagreed about whether Soontill or Raxxla should be prioritized.[3][4]

Minor Faction Edit

Dark Wheel Faction Mission

A mission offered by The Dark Wheel

In 3300, minor faction that calls itself "The Dark Wheel" emerged in the permit-locked Shinrarta Dezhra system, headquarters of the Pilots Federation. The provenance of this minor faction is unclear, and it cannot conclusively be established that it has any direct relationship with the original Dark Wheel.[2]

The Dark Wheel minor faction is known to offer specialized missions, some of which request sourcing or delivering Trinkets of Hidden Fortune or SAP 8 Core Containers, or retrieving "data crystals" containing unknown coordinates from other minor factions for decryption and analysis.[5]

Ancient Symbol Edit

In mid-3301, Imperial Senator Kahina Tijani Loren vanished under mysterious circumstances. Her Imperial Clipper, the Seven Veils was impounded at a Capitol spaceport and found to have been stripped of all valuable equipment. Lady Kahina's Imperial tiara and a small emblem were retrieved from the cockpit. The emblem had the word "Salomé" on one side and an ancient symbol on the other; the symbol apparently belonged to the Dark Wheel.[6]

Notes Edit

  • The Dark Wheel was first featured in the 1980 book The Alien World: A Complete Illustrated Guide written by Steven Eisler, under the pen name of Robert Holdstock.[7] Holdstock published a novella called Elite: The Dark Wheel, which came packaged with the original Elite game, in 1984.[8] In that novella, which is outside the canon of Elite Dangerous, the only identified member of the Dark Wheel was Jason Ryder, an Elite-ranked combateer and the father of Alex Ryder. Jason had told his friend Rafe Zetter that he had found solid evidence of Raxxla's existence, but he was assassinated before he could pursue this new lead. Alex later avenged his father by destroying the assassin, after which Rafe told him about Raxxla and the assassin's possible links to a corrupt group of Elite pilots who had supposedly found Raxxla and were intent on monopolizing it. At this point, Alex had achieved the rank of Deadly and resolved to become an Elite, join the Dark Wheel, and find Raxxla himself.[9][4]

Videos Edit

Gallery Edit

References Edit

  1. Elite Dangerous Knowledge Base > Raxxla
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Elite Dangerous Knowledge Base > The Dark Wheel
  3. Elite: And Here The Wheel
  4. 4.0 4.1 https://www.drewwagar.com/lore/elite-dangerous-lore-the-dark-wheel/
  5. Frontier Forums: The Quest To Find Raxxla
  6. https://www.drewwagar.com/progress-report/profile-senator-kahina-tijani-loren/
  7. https://www.amazon.com/Alien-World-Complete-Illustrated-Guide/dp/0517305607
  8. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Dark_Wheel#Packaging_and_marketing
  9. The Dark Wheel, Robert Holdstock