精英危险中文站 维基
Advertisement
精英危险中文站 维基

Faulcon deLacy的Viper MkIV是以MkIII為基礎,進行改裝的重型戰鬥機。儘管比MkIII慢,但卻有著更好的護盾和裝甲強度。而且有著更好的發電機和空間摺叠引擎,MkIV更適合進行遠距離巡邏任務和部署。提升了的發電機讓它可支撐更多元的武器配置和部件,使其不僅可擔任戰鬥職務,更可為艦隊提供額外的私人防護。

— 遊戲內描述

Viper MkIV(簡稱Vip4)由Faulcon DeLacy製造,是適合飛船對戰的重型戰鬥機。其內部進行了大幅提升,比如可安裝4級的發電機,使它比MkIII更能擔任多功能職務。

概況

Vip4是犧牲了機動性以換取裝甲強度和多功能特性的Viper MkIII改進型。Vip4的外觀幾乎與MkIII相同,尤其在後者裝上了外觀配件後更是難以區分。

在默認配置上,Vip4的護盾強度因為較重的機身而比MkIII來得低。但因為相比MkIII的3級,Vip4可安裝更大的4級能量護盾生成器。配合更強的裝甲,這使得Vip4有著更好的防護力。但這些優勢所帶來的短板就是稍微降低的機動性和速度。Vip4也有這較大的船身,使它更易被攻擊。和MkIII不同,Vip4的散熱效果不佳,若長時間使用高熱部件或武器,會使得飛船溫度急速上升。雖然能夠擊退更靈活的飛船如Eagle MkIICobra MkIII,但卻在面對Viper MkIII時有些許劣勢。

Vip4的武器掛點和MkIII相同,有著2個小型武器掛點在駕駛艙前方兩側,2個中型掛點在底部。但是Vip4底部的2個中型掛點和MkIII位於水平不同,這2個中型掛點因飛船的曲線而有些角度。整體來說,Vip4犧牲了機動性來喚起防禦能力,也讓飛行員可預先體驗些許『笨重』的飛船。然而這樣的變動是好還是壞,主要還是取決於駕駛員的技術。況且,它的價格也不高。雖然較好的貨艙容量讓它作為海盜的坐騎可運載更多贓物,但卻不太適合攔截其他飛船。

Vip4在多功能方面頗不錯,50噸的貨倉容量也是商人不錯的選擇,而且中規中矩的遷躍距離也能擔任一些探索職務。唯一不足之處就是其價格比更好的多功能飛船Cobra MkIII來得高,而且後者在戰鬥方面也不錯。相較之下,Vip4可說是更注重在戰鬥的Cobra MkIII.

其底部的2個中型掛點有著較窄的射界,因為在底部內側,因此輔助瞄準和砲塔武器也沒辦法往上瞄準。而前上的2個小型掛點則沒有這樣的問題。Vip4有著比MkIII更大的三角機身,駕駛艙位於尖端稍微突出,但比起MkIII,Vip4的駕駛艙露出部分較少。Vip4以2個小型的後起落架和1個大型的前起落架降落,前起落架還兼具了登機梯的作用。

Vip4沒有任何飛船外部配件,但看似MkIII安裝了永久配件一般。

飛船配置

主頁:飛船配置

所有飛船都可以在空間站服務的飛船配置頁面做改裝。以下列出的是Viper MkIV飛船的默認配置。

分類 默認部件 默認評級 默認尺寸 最大尺寸
小型掛點 Pulse Laser F 1 1
Pulse Laser F 1 1
中型掛點 Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 2
功能部件槽 Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
飛船裝甲 Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
反應爐 Power Plant E 4 4
推進器 Thruster E 4 4
空間摺叠引擎 Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
生命維持儀器 Life Support E 2 2
電力分配 Power Distributor E 3 3
探測器 Sensor E 3 3
燃料儲備 Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
内部部件槽 Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Shield Generator E 3 3
Empty(M) -- -- 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 1
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1

趣聞

  • Viper MkIV是在1.5的更新加入。
  • 在EGX活動上,David Braben說道它會犧牲部分的機動性來換取更好的內部槽位,但是武器掛點和Viper MkIII相同。
  • 第92期的新聞信件中提到,眾籌玩家會在空間站找到免費的Viper MkIV。
  • Viper MkIV與Cobra和Viper MkIII為治安部隊最常駕駛的飛船。

FANDOM


Viper MkIV
Viper MK IV - Profile
Overview
ManufacturerFaulcon DeLacy
Years Produced3301-Present
TypeCombat
Cost437,930 CR
Insurance21,896 CR
Default Specifications
Landing Pad SizeSmall
Dimensions29.9m x 24.7m x 8.7m
Pilot Seats1
MulticrewNo
Fighter HangarNo
Hull Mass190 t
Mass Lock Factor7
Armour270
Armour Hardness35
Shields103 MJ
Manoeuvrability3
Top Speed271 m/s
Boost Speed342 m/s
Unladen Jump Range10.36 ly
Cargo Capacity18 t
Fuel Capacity16 t
Hardpoints2x Utility Mounts
2x Small Hardpoints
2x Medium Hardpoints
Internals3x Size 1 Compartments
2x Size 2 Compartments
1x Size 3 Compartment
2x Size 4 Compartments
1x Size 3 Military Compartment
Maximum Non-Engineered Specs
Top Speed314 m/s
Boost Speed395 m/s
Unladen Jump Range27.38 ly
Cargo Capacity54 t

Faulcon deLacy's Viper MkIV takes the MkIII model and beefs it up to a heavy fighter role. While it lacks the speed of the older ship, it enjoys much better protection from its shields and armour. With the capacity for a more capable powerplant and frame shift drive, the MkIV is also better suited for long-range patrols and rapid deployment. The powerplant upgrade potential supports greater customization for weapons and modules, making this a versatile fighter that would be and excellent addition to any navy or private-security concern.

— In-Game Description

The Viper MkIV, built by Faulcon DeLacy, is a heavy fighter craft designed for ship-to-ship combat superiority. Its improved internal capabilities, such as its ability to fit a class-4 power plant, make it more capable as a multirole fighter compared to the Viper MkIII, of which it is the successor.[1]

OverviewEdit

The Viper MkiV is a variant of the MKIII; sacrificing mobility for armour and multi-role. Its appearance is almost identical to the MkIII and it can be extremely difficult to tell the two apart, especially with the former's ship kit.

By default, the MkIV has weaker shields than the MkIII due to its higher hull mass. However, the MkIV is capable of fitting a larger, class-4 shield generator, unlike the MkIII's class-3. This, combined with an improved hull, gives the MkIV superior protection. These improvements over the MkIII come with the drawbacks of slightly reduced manoeuvrability and speed. The MkIV also features a larger hull, which makes it a bigger target. Like the MkIII, it has poor heat dissipation. Prolonged usage of high-output modules easily pushes the ship's temperature over its cooling capacity. This makes it easy to take out with nimble ships like Eagle and Cobra and has the disadvantage in a direct firefight against a Viper MkIII.

The Viper MkIV's hardpoint options are identical to its predecessor. It has two small hardpoints located on either side of the cockpit and two medium hardpoints located beneath it. However, unlike the Viper MkIII (which has underside-mounted class-2 medium hardpoints on a horizontally flat plane), the class-2 medium hardpoints of the MkIV are on a slightly angled part of the hull. Overall the Viper MIV is a trade of mobility for defences and can more appealing to commanders used to bulkier ships. Whether it is better or worse comes down to player preference and skill, however, it does have a much higher price. The higher cargo capacity also makes it a more viable pirate to carry loot, however, it is worse at interdicting ships.

The Viper MIV can be useful in multi-role. With 50T of capacity it is a surprisingly effective trader for a fighter class and an average jump range lets the ship take on an explorer role. The issue is that its price puts it above the Cobra MkIII which is a far better multi-role ship and is also just as effective in combat. The Viper MkIV can be seen as a more combat focus alternative to the Cobra.

The Viper MkIV's underside-mounted class-2 medium hardpoints have a fairly narrow field of fire. Because they are placed further down the ship, gimballed and turreted weapons cannot aim very far above the center crosshair without the front of the ship obstructing their line of fire. The two class-1 small hardpoints, which are placed in front of the cockpit of the ship, do not suffer from this problem. The Viper MkIV has a delta-shaped hull which is significantly wider than the MkIII. The cockpit is situated just behind the bow, slightly raised. Compared to the MkIII, the MkIV's cockpit is less exposed. The MkIV lands on two small rear struts and one large front strut which doubles as a boarding ramp to the cockpit.

While the Viper MkIV has no Ship Kit, it seems to have several pieces of the Viper MKIII kit permanently attached.

Purchase LocationsEdit

System Station Date Seen Discounts
Shinrarta Dezhra Jameson Memorial Always available 10% discount
Brestla i Sola Prospect Always available 20% surcharge
Parenni Alvares City Jan. 5, 2019 15% discount
Sietae Nahavandi City Jan. 5, 2019 15% discount
Ebor Morris Enterprise Jan. 5, 2019 15% discount
64 Ceti Jensen Gatewat Jan. 5, 2019 15% discount
Anlave Kobayashi City Jan. 5, 2019
Procyon Davy Dock Jan. 5, 2019
Liabeze Lyulka Beacon Jan. 5, 2019
Atlantis Kimura Terminal Jan. 5, 2019
Meliae Whitson Hub Jan. 5, 2019
Gateway Dublin Citadel Jan. 5, 2019

OutfittingEdit

Main article: Outfitting

All ships are customisable through the Outfitting menu of Station Services. Listed below is the default load-out for the Viper MkIV.

Category Default System Default Rating Default Class Max Class
Small Hardpoint Pulse Laser F 1 1
Pulse Laser F 1 1
Medium Hardpoint Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 2
Utility Mount Empty -- -- 0
Empty -- -- 0
Bulkheads Lightweight Alloys I 1 8
Reactor Bay Power Plant E 4 4
Thrusters Mounting Thrusters E 4 4
FSD Housing Frame Shift Drive E 4 4
Enviroment Control Life Support E 2 2
Power Coupling Power Distributor E 3 3
Sensor Suite Sensors E 3 3
Fuel Store Fuel Tank [x16] C 4 4
Internal Compartments Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Cargo Rack [x8] E 3 4
Shield Generator E 3 3
Empty (M) -- -- 3
Cargo Rack [x2] E 1 2
Empty -- -- 2
Empty -- -- 1
Advanced Docking Computer E 1 1
Supercruise Assist E 1 1
Planetary Approach Suite (H) I 1 1

Trivia Edit

  • The Viper MkIV was added to Elite Dangerous in the 1.5 Update.
  • At the EGX event David Braben said it "trades a bit of manoeuvrability and speed for better internals, but it's got the same hardpoint layout as the standard Viper".[2]
  • In Newsletter #92 it was stated that every Kickstarter beta backer or above will find a Viper MkIV docked at a starport for free.[3]
  • Along with the Cobra and Viper MkIII, the MkIV is one of the most common ships piloted by security forces.

VideosEdit

GalleryEdit

References Edit

  1. Dev Update (17/09/2015)
  2. Elite Dangerous EGX panel livestream
  3. Elite: Dangerous Newsletter #92
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.